Excellent 8.3
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent, really relaxing
Room was brilliant, restaurant was good & service was second to none.
Our stay was very relaxing, the room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and bathroom was huge with shower, washbasin and jaccuzi. Rooms where very large and clean with a view to die for, staff very helpful and friendly. Sebastian the manager was always on hand should anything go wrong which it didn't. All in all a very good stay. Highly recommened.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Max Occupancy 2
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Absolutely amazing. Traditional Thai hospitality.
Location, pool villa's , views, staffing.
The hotel is perched on a cliff overlooking the sea directly and is absolutely beautiful. The views are possibly the best I have ever experienced. Various room types and we opted for the Private Pool villa and is was stunning. Separate lounge villa fully equipped with full size freezer, dining table, sofa, chairs, flat screen tv etc. Separate villa with bedroom and bathroom all luxuriously appointed and immaculately kept. Resort consists of villa buildings owned by the resort and some privately owned. Some are soley to yourself as we booked and some of the villas are shared type accommodations. If you want full sun decks you have to book the Pool Villas as the other rooms with pools are located directly below and shaded so sun bathing may be limited. I emailed Ops manager/GM Sebastian in advance to ask for maximum privacy. This was afforded by our original villa allocated. Unfortunately one of the privately owned villas next door was under going some renovations so there was noise. One call to Sebastian and he was on it quicker than a flash to the owners about the time works were taking place but also to manage me and my expectations. We moved to villa 101 which was amazing and away from the noise as fortunately there were a couple of other villas available. Top marks Sebastian. The public areas are immaculately kept and all staff are as you'd expect - polite, courteous and very helpful. The pools in The Pool Villas are amazing as are the views..words can't describe how stunning the sunsets from your pool. Hotels is privately Thai owned by the same designer and owners of nearby Ayara Hilltops in Surin beach where we have stayed before tho I wasn't aware of this. Highly recommend for those that want a romantic getaway near enough to places like Patong, Surin beach etc but far enough away. Gentile clientele not full of loud inbound package tours from China/Korea or Russia thankfully. Overall, loved the place and would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Anders from Sweden
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Hilly and secluded
private beach, relaxing and calm
Very relaxing stay, there is nothing around and very calm. There is a beach with big rocks below the hotel. It is far down there but we were alone there almost the whole time we were there. The hotel gardens was not maintained so well, it gave the hotel a feeling of desertedness.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Jennifer from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
relaxing end to a long, busy tour of thailand.
Wonderful views, very nice staff, Great Pool
Location of Kamala Beach was excellent as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It was nice that the hotel has its own shuttle to the beaches and locations. Beautiful ocean views and great infinity pools. The private beach was nice but more for lounge chair relaxing and not swimming as there are many rocks. The rooms are very generous, but the family suite doesn't have a separate sitting area like the other rooms, so if its important to you, book one of the deluxe rooms with a sitting area.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Leroy from Singapore
Couples
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Room with a View
View, Cleanliness, Spa
Nice quiet hotel but very inaccessible if you don't drive and there are no shops around the area.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Leroy from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice Comfortable Hotel
Large Rooms, Spa and Quiet locaton
Stay at hotel was good. Hotel is far from everywhere so if you don't drive, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. Being far from everywhere also means that the hotel is nice an quiet. Spa was good. Don't bother walking down the stairs to the beach. The beach has seen better days and its certainly not worth the climb up the stairs.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Rajesh from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent holiday resort
1.Professional and friendly staff 2.Quiet, clean and well made resort 3.Good spa and gym
Excellent and memorable stay.Quiet surroundings.If some one is looking for a quiet resort with good spa for their holidays,this one should be highly considered. Professional and friendly staff always on their toes to help the guest.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Kenneth from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.
super staff, super views, super pools
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

TAN from Singapore
Families with young children
Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Max Occupancy 2
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Wonderful
Good food, nice view , friendly staff
Reviewed December 03, 2013

nerio from Italy
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
short and sweet
quiet luxurious and excellent location
one night only but extremely comfortable and pleasant. great staff, great views great room incredible bathroom...
Reviewed November 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: