Excellent 8.3
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Rooms with Nice Views; Slightly Isolated
Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Great Views
From the moment I walked in to the front lobby I was treated with super friendly staff and great respect. The rooms were clean, the view was beautiful, and my stay was calm and relaxing. Although you are about a 7-10 minute ride away from the beach, the hotel provides transport for 150 baht one way. It's worth it. It's also nice to be slightly isolated after a long day tour or hours on the beach. A great place for sure! I'll go back!
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Krit from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good place for honeymoon couple
Big room
This resort is a good place for honeymoon couple . Nice room decoration and large bathroom with jaguzzi . The view from hilltop villa is nice . But the resort is stay away from main shopping mall area and no any waliking street around there . If you need the quiet and personal place for relax , yes it's a good place . But if you want to go around the island and find other activities outside ,IT's a bit too far . The breakfast buffet is a bit dissapointed due to resort size . If you like some place quiet and personally , choose it .
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Thai style hotel with nice rooms!
The overall architecture of the hotel is nice! Bathroom are spacious!
The hotel is of Thai style, which is nice. Room are very spacious, the bathrooms are also very spacious. However, it needs a buggie to really get around the hilly site of the hotel, it will take a while to get from one place of the hotel to another.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great service, friendly staff
Staff are very helpful
We were upgraded to Deluxe room which was great. There is no bar and restaurant is basic but OK. Apart from that a very relaxing stay and great base to do tours from. Kamla beach is nothing special and a bit like Blackpool!!
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phonlasit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Big room.
Big room
The rooms are big and service is acceptable. A bit of a long walk from villas to the dining area.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
peace & tranquility
Spacious Room with nice sea view
My experience of staying in this resort on the top of the hill is great. It's a perfect accommodation for couple who want to have privacy and to be out of the city and noise. The decoration of the resort is superb and its view is fantastic. Strongly recommended this resort for newly wed. I will definitely choose to stay again at Ayara Resort.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HUI from Hong Kong
Group
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Location is quite far but the service is so nice
The view is great
The room is very big, clean & comfortable. But it's raining season when we stay here so we cannot enjoy the swimming pool so much. The staff is very friendly and the view is so great. So far we can take a good rest at Ayara. Even though it quite far with the town but they provide the shuttle bus service and the price is not high.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from China
Couple
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice location
Far from the nosie. nice place to saty
everything is great and i will back to stay again if im looking for this kind of restort
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaun from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Relaxing atmosphere
Quiet and relaxing
Very big rooms and bathrooms, nice and relaxing place to stay for a couple. Not close to any nightlife but its easy to get around if you rent a car. Highly recommended for any couple looking to get away for the weekend.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shao from United States
Couple
Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Max Occupancy 2
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Exquisite boutique hotel with friendly service
Individual endless pool with view of the bay
Arriving late night but the receptionist checked us in with valet service to the door with our luggage. Bungalow style bedroom is separated from the living room with big bathroom. We really like the pool, the breakfast buffet has plenty of variety. There is even a private beach area, not very big but secluded. The hotel is about 15mins to the city center and you can call a cab to get there. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a holiday hide-away from the crowd.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: