Excellent 8.3
Based on 653 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
nice hotel
location, room comfort and hotel condition.
very good resort, the staff was very nice, location for the resort near city center.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Li-Ann from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Max Occupancy 2
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Overpriced villa
Free wifi, decent food, friendly service
I found the villas to be overpriced and slightly dated. Staff were quite friendly. I traveled with a group of 7 and upon checking out, they missed some of our bags..
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yanbei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in January 2015
I just love Ayara
Sea view. Helpful staff. Hotel deco
Ayara is amzing. I lived in 4 different hotelsbduring my stay in Phuket and it is definitely the best one. I love the open sea view, the infinity pool, the peacefulness, and the extremely helpful staff there. I will spend all the time in Ayara next time in Phuket. Will recommend to everyone.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jingying from China
Family with young children
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
stunning view and warm service
1. ocean view 2. thoughtful and friendly service 3. nice room layout
It's a truly unforgettable holiday experience. My kids decided we will always come back to it. Location is secluded with peaceful view of ocean. With its friendly service and shuttle bus, all convenience is easily accessible. We will surely return.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leticia from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel but starting to run down
Infinity pool overlooking sea; spacious room.
This is our 2nd time at Ayala. The first time was 2 years ago and was spectacular. This time thou we were placed at the "new" area of the hotel, where the rooms are not as great as we were expecting. I was very disappointed because the pictures in Agoda showed the better room. The second night the manager changed our room, which was nice. The breakfast is running down, the food was okay but the glasses of the restaurant were so dirty. Its a nice Hotel but is running down.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Classic Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
almost perfect
location, view and room
booked a grand thai spa room. decided to stay with my thai friend. every thing was perfect but that cold stare from the lady at the reception gave me bad impression. there is no harm for me coming to stay with a real thai friend in fact, he is a well-known local reporter writing reviews for hotels and restaurants across south thailand. so that cold stare from from the lady at the reception wasn't a good impression on my friend. decent breakfast.. great room.. i guess the hotel delivered whatever it promised. friendly staff all around the hotel greeting you all the time (except that cool lady at the reception).
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ying from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good stay
nice view, comfortable, clean
the gym closed early...
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
You get a nice 5 stars exclusive seaside resort
Value for money. Exclusivity. Fantastic setting
Happy and overall satisfaction
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Max Occupancy 2
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good!
sea view
Good!
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chael from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in November 2014
BEST PLACE TO RELAX!
View, Room, Services
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: