2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Clifton from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Awesome
Service, Location, Facilities
Simply awesome. Good staff, good service, HUGE room. All i can say is that i will be back :)
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Jade from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Very good hotel great location
Location, bar, food
Enjoyed our stay, excellent location, big rooms, great bar and restaurant.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Amelia from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location
good location, breakfast good, spacious swimming pool
the stay overall was good. location is very strategic as this hotel located at patong beach. 10 min walks to bangla road (the nightlife street). easy to get restaurant nearby and the food and price still reasonable. just across the road is the patong beach. it is very convenient and the hotel at night very calm and quiet. this hotel has a nice pool view from our deluxe room with pool view but unfortunately I get a room that is leaking water. I have to shift all my belonging to a new room in the middle of night around 2am. the attitude of the staff not so friendly as they not very good in speaking English. we have to repeat it many times so that they only can understand. the housekeeping service was terrible. we can wait about an hour they still haven't serve our needs. We need to recall again. Location good make me balance between the service.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Nice ambience, big room and live band every night.
Staffs were friendly. But i dont like the aircon as its old and noisy. Big room with flat tv but nothing much to watch cuz its all in thai. 1 min to patong beach, very convenient.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Excellent resort!
Great staff, excellent location and quality product throughout
Upon arriving, was assisted by the road side Security officer who helped with our bags and guided us to reception. Check-in was fast, staff at the counter very friendly and helpful. We booked a sea view delux room and it was just that. Very decent sized room, around 42 square meters. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable with crispy sheets, large flat screen tv and the bathroom had a walk in shower and bathtub. It was great to wake up to the sea each morning! The resort has an amazing lagoon type pool which utilises most of the ground and plenty space to swim or even do laps. There was an abundance of deck chairs and there is also many seating areas around the lobby and pool. It was always nice coming back there after a night out or market shopping. All staff from Housekeeping, Front office, breakfast and dinner staff and bar staff encountered during our stay were great. They all provide the type of service you'd expect at a 5 star establishment. My only gripe was I thought the band that plays in the restaurant each night, played too long. The music (although very good) is quite loud and went on sometimes until 00:30 and with our infant son we were usually in bed by 10pm. But aside from that, had an amazing experience there. Will definitely stay again!!
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Md from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location
Awesome view of the sea, clean and good location
Pleasant stay. The view from the room was awesome. Swimming pool well maintained. Great location to halal restaurant & shopping areas.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Marc from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great hotel in Patong
Location
Very good again!
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location . Friendly staff
Location, friendly staff , great pool and value for money.
Had great time at the Laimai. Location was great and the staff very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat in the area. If you like local food there are some great local places to eat in Patong.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Angela from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Rude and ill mannered reception
Clean, good location
It really effects your mood and almost kills that holiday vibe when you get rude and ill mannered recpetion checking you in while answering your hotel related questions in a patronising way... What a shams as the room it self was good. Just make sure you draw a map of where it is at the hotel is like a maze lol
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Brian from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
What a Great Stay we Had
Location - Food - Inhouse Entertainment
It was a great stay and the night Entertainment was great where we sat every night and listened to the band and some nights we were singing along. Beach is very close and if you are not a beach person they do have a massive pool. I would go again for sure, as we normally go once a year and also we are already booked for Feb 2015,
Reviewed October 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: