2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
SUPERB
LOCATION, CLEAN, EXCELLENT
I Love my stayed here in Baan Laimai, it is so close to the beach. there are so many restaurant don't worry bout where to eat. Halal KFC is nearby, name it Burger King, McD, its all there. the hotel is clean and nice, swimming pool is superb. the only thing is the staff is not friendly enough. stay here but try to minimise converse with the staffs.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Mukesh from India
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
had an amazing time..
swimming pool, close to nightlife, great breakfast. .
Had an awesome experience at baanlaimai..great staff, excellent service, close to yge beach and shopping areas..
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Farees from Pakistan
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Pleasant and comfortable
Location - steps from patong beach and restaurants etc. Spacious rooms.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Beach Stay
The location to the shopping areas and beach plus the great swimming facility
The initial room was ok so we asked to be moved to the pool side rooms which were much better kept and a perfect location for the swimming pool.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Karen from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Close to beach, rooms comfortable, staff friendly
Swim up bar was great but in the shade so water always cold, Restaurant food was fantastic and staff very helpful and friendly.
We had 2 rooms and really enjoyed our stay. We got rooms toward the back of the resort which was probably to do with the cheaper rate I purchased them for, in saying that though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found that those rooms were probably quieter and more private than the pool view/beach front rooms. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke English very well. We ate at the restaurant a few times and found all the meals very nice and the service was quick. The resort is directly across the beach and close enough to all restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The main road to the beach can get very busy in peak periods but the one time I was a bit hesitant to cross the security guard stopped the traffic for me which was a huge relief and much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone, we will be visiting Phuket again and I would be happy to book our accommodation at Baan Laimai next time.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stella from China
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great location and breakfast
great location, nice beach view, good breakfast
This hotel has great location, very close to beach. receptionist is very kind and helpful. They have a beautiful swimming pools. afternoon, there are many people will sit here and enjoy sunshine, swimming. Very Variety of breakfast food and you could have sea view when you have breakfast. Fruit is soooo sweet. I like it. We reserved sea view room, it looks so beautiful scene.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Sean from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Part 2 of our honeymoon in Phuket
Central location, nice pool, good restaurant
This hotel was better than expected with a very nice pool area. Although not directly on the beach, the beach is straight just across the road. Good if pricy restaurant on premises. Very good live band played both nights were were stayed. Close to bars and night life as well. Beware, there is a party street on the South side of the hotel. If your room is on this side be prepared for a late night. This only affected us on the first night with the second being quiet enough.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Xi from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
The hotel is very convenient to go to Patong Beach
environment,near by the beach,convenient
The hotel is very convenient to go to Patong Beach, near a lot of food and convenience stores, shopping and booking travel itinerary is very convenient, the hotel staff is also very warm, the external environment is very beautiful, with a big swimming pool, a place to eat breakfast can be seen Patong beach land. Beautiful and very comfortable. Cleanliness of the hotel rooms in the house is good there is a large floor to ceiling windows, just a little room lights are not particularly bright. Others are perfect.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very convenience , acceptable price
Price good, lots of room, convenience
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location if you want to be on Patong beach
location, comfy room, decent pool
Right on the beach at the end of the Patong strip. Great access to food, nightlife and shopping. Pool OK -- not nearly as good as the photos make it look. There were renovations going on while I was there. Would have been nice if that had been disclosed!
Reviewed February 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: