2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Robert from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good beach location hotel
Near the beach, great pool, near many shops and restaurants
Our stay was ok. Our room was dark and faced run down buildings but the great beach location and pool made up for that. Overall I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Dylan from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
It was wonderful, wide variety of tourists!
Location, room size, buffet breakfast
The overall stay was good. Got upgraded to Beach view deluxe rooms which were of average quality. Rooms itself were a little average, poor wifi, poor customer service at times!
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Craig from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice clean hotel, we stayed in pool view room.
Location, view and clean
We stayed in the delux pool view which was spacious and our 5 yr old child slept on the pull out couch for free. The check in was a little slow as it is a big hotel and the pool was freezing - even in January. It is close to everything and I would definately stay again.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

CHRISTOPHER from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Woukd definantly go back!!!
Comfortability, pool bar, location!
Had a really awesome stay here at Baan Laimai the staff were extremely friendly and always smiling. Pool bar staff are also lots of fun! very comfortably rooms, and great location! Definantly coming back here with friends and highly recommend it for both families and young ppl looking for a nice place to stay. Location is great also
Reviewed January 30, 2014

low from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
near beach hotel
big swimming pool, nice band and easy accessible hotel
This is my 2nd time in Baan Lamai . 1st time the impression given was impressive. Nice and big swimming pool. My daughter simply fall in love with it. Hotel staff was very friendly and understand simple english and are always available for us. However this time round, their service standard drop. We actually check in late at around 10pm, the room assigned to us was not 100% ready . there was no toiltries being replenish. Luckily we bought our own so is still ok. The 2nd day of the stay we requested for a make up room, when we came back from our outdoor trip , we found out the toiltries was still not replenish despite of us placing some tips on the table before we left the room. The coffee and tea was also not replenish. Towel was found with yellow stain. The only postive comment was still the nice big swimming pool. overall i would not recommend this hotel after my this 2nd visit.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Sujoy from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
a comfortable stay with all amenities close by
swimming pool, location on the beach, Awesome breakfast buffet.
The overall experience was definitely up to the mark. All in all it had no flaws to be complained about. The only thing that I would have wanted as a hotel policy there is the flexibility of the check in and check out timing. We as tourist are travelling from great distances and definitely tired when we reach the final destination. Thus making one wait for long hours due to hotel policy of fixed check in timing is not a good idea. A 24 hr check in check out policy would work best for such great places of tourist attractions. Otherwise I have nothing much to complain about.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Michael from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Great hotel right of off Patong beach
The rooms were spacious, breakfast very good and a great location
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was centrally located within walking distance to most major attractions in Patong.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

liting from China
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
comfort relax clean
nice view, good design, close to the beach
cozy rooms, nice hotel, good location, but the bathroom is a little old, the internet should better be improved...need to log in all the time, and slow...
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ari from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
yöllä kova melu sivukadulla
sijainti
Reviewed January 28, 2014

martin from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
party
pool, location,
Reviewed January 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: