2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Glen from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice location and great hotel
location, shopping, beach
Reviewed December 30, 2013

SINAN from Turkey
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Everything was great. I highly recommend.
Wonderful breakfast, attentive staff, fast wifi
Everything was great. We were totally satisfied. I highly recommend this hotel without hesitation. The bad things that i should mention is there is a smell in the room but not that much worse and there is no wardrobe in the room. Becase of that we faced a problem to keeping our clothes in luggage throughout our staying. Thanks for everything.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Donna from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location pool friendly staff
We had a great stay at the Baan Laimai excellent location, very close walking distance to everything, taxi's at the front door to take you anywhere. Friendly staff, we had a little communication problem with lost baggage but they did try to help as best they could. Only one thing if we could change was the hard beds!! But the rooms were good.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Puteri from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Pretty cool
location, clean room and satisfying wifi
Everything is all good; the room, house keeping service, breakfast buffet. Pros are, the location, easy to walk to the beach and Patong area and many restaurants to choose nearby. Cons, the staff mostly don't speak English well (but that's normal in Thailand), and the check-in and check-out took quite long. We had to wait for nearly half an hour to be checked-in. I have also requested and paid in advance for an airport pick up but no one from the hotel came, still quite fortunate that they rescheduled for an airport transfer upon us checking out. Overall, the hotel is just nice. But if you like to be treated like Kings and Queens, better splurge more on hotels with finer hospitality.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

MICKY from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pleasent stay. Hotel has good location
Good location, Near to beach, Has wifi service
Hotel's location is good. Staff's attitute was good except that they cannot speak good English. It will be hard if you wish to have more than the usual requirements from them. Booked a pool access pool but think it is not value for money. For travellers who wants to rest early, this is not the hotel as they have live entertainment till about 12am each night. However, this does not bother me. I would expect the hotel to be cleaner. Pleasant experience but will not go back there agaiin.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

prabhu from Nepal
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Lacks customer service
Near to beach, restaurants and nightlife
No early check in as well as rooms will not be given on time.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Christopher from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Great stay
Clean, safe and friendly
This was our first stay and the Baan LaiMai hotel and will book again. The pool is great and the beach is right across the street as only a few hotels on the island are directly on the beach. Breakfast was always good and the staff members were very friendly. Good cost and great location. We booked three different boat tours and the shop we used was great. The tour shop is less than a five minute walk from the hotel. Highly recommend Phuket Kaewkong Travel for booking island tours.084-4461678. Be aware if you hire a mini bus to take you to your hotel from the airport they will stop at a tour shop on the way and try to sell tours at a higher cost.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Chin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Awesome location
Good Breakfast, Large Rooms & Central Location,
Everything was perfect except shortage of room cleaning staff. I reach the hotel at about 9.30am and only able to check in about 6 - 7pm. Apparently due to rooms NOT ready. But of cause I book four(4) rooms.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

SAOFAN from Macau
Families with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Big resorts ....relax
Nice swimming pool , sufficient facilities
Big resorts with nice swimming pool where u can enjoys some drinks there. The resorts is just opposite to patong beach and on the busiest walking street. Rooms are big but a little bit old already.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

SAOFAN from Macau
Families with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great resorts and budget for money
Centrally located with nice swimming pool
Big resorts with nice swimming pool where u can enjoys some drinks there. The resorts is just opposite to patong beach and on the busiest walking street. Rooms are big but a little bit old already.
Reviewed December 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: