2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6377 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Gandla from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Good Break fast, Big Pool, Heart Location, Good Pool View
Staff is good but not friendly. Found few mosquito inside room disturbing sleep. No spa.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Tien from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location and clean hotel
What a hotel, I didn't expect much booking this online. When we arrived at the hotel the bell boys always open the door for you, check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and very nice. The location is great, you're right in the middle of the city. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly good, good variety of western and asian food. The pho there was also good. Would definitely recommending friends and family and will be staying there next time I am in Phuket
Reviewed March 05, 2013

emma from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
verry verry good location
location, clean n big room, good air, also nice staff
wouww banget, two thumbs for this hotel n i won't forget baan laimai beach resort on phuket. everything is verry good, location in the middle of the side walk shopping, big restaurants, in front of the beach, wouww for everything, i can't explain one by one, the staff nice, the room big enough, the swimming pool large. oh ya 8 thumbs from my hubby and 2 of my children thumbs together for baan laimai beach resort
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Jason from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome pool.
Room size, Location to the beach, Huge pool, Very friendly staff.
I was unhappy with my first hotel choice and relocating to Baan Laimai was a great decision. Staff were great, hotel clean and quiet, very relaxing pool area, very close to beach. Would definately stay at Baan Laimai again in the future.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Brett from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Loacation and great pool area
Everything was perfect from the minute we stepped out of the Taxi which was around 9.00pm as we were helped with our luggage to reception and a smooth check in and then showed to our room which was just perfect. The room was spacious, had no problems with wifi but you need to get password from reception. Air condioner worked extremely well but the shower takes a couple of minutes too get hot which wasn't any problems. Staff were great and friendly and always helpful. We both enjoyed our 11 days we spent there and would be returning to Baan Laimai in the near future
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Osama from Egypt
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location
Lovly staff,
it's a nice hotel, with direct access to the beach. near to all the activty and walking street. clean, nice and a very good swiming pool
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Joshua from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great hotel
Great pool and service
Stayed here many times and recommend this hotel it's well managed and looked after The breakfast here is good but there's plenty of places to get a cheap breaky nearby One bad part is the front section of the building never has hot water and he pressure in the taps is crap but the newer section is fantastic Over all great hotel
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Tom from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel, but skip the breakfast.
Awesome Pool, great location.
Had a great stay at Ban Laimai, the hotel is in the perfect location, right on the beach in the middle of Patong. The rooms were large and nice, but if you can afford it, spend the extra money on one of the pool rooms, they're pretty impressive. The breakfast was awful though, so if you have an option to book with no breakfast, do that.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Hor from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and good location
Huge swimming pool
The Baan Laimai hotel is a good location,to access to the beach and junceylong within few minutes of walking distance ,which is very convenient for us to find a good food and other things.The pool is bigger to enjoyed swimming and sun bathing. The staffs service and room service is excellent, and the room that we staying is similarly to chalet style with nice lands scaping and gardens, is only the air con in the room a little bit noisy, but overall feel quite satisfied with it. The restaurant area is open air and the breakfast is delicious. We would certainly to stay here again, when our next holiday to phuket soon.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Linda from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Great location
swimming pool
great hotel, great location, great pool. terrible breakfast. unfortunately all of the "hot food" was never hot. even when they brought out a whole tray of new eggs - cold. we ended up buying our breakfast because we couldn't face another cold breakfast. the dinners were superb that is why we couldn't understand how cold and lack of choice there was.
Reviewed March 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: