2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Rykiah from Australia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Such a nice hotel, will definitely return here!
Pool, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are lovely, the set up was lovely and breakfast was to die for. I don't know why there are so many negative points written about this hotel. The only downfall was the pressure in the shower which wasn't even a major problem, it just took a while to get going! Before returning to phuket with a friend I was hesitant about staying at the Baan Laimai due to the reports I had read but from the time we got there until the time we left we had nothing but smooth sailing. Staff were friendly, the rooms were tidied every day, the layout of the hotel was always looked immaculate with workers cleaning all the time. This would be a perfect resort for a family or solo travellers, in peak season it was a bit more expensive for us to stay here but definitely worth the extra $$ I would definitely stay here the next time I go to phuket it's central to everything, we spent all our time walking as it was prime position. Will most certainly rerun to this hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

kim from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location but rooms are not up to scratch
Swimming pool , open area foyer, location
We stayed here for only 1 night. Though this hotel is massive and holds over 200 hundred rooms we found it incredibly hard to find as could not see hotel name located anywhere!! On first impressions, the swimming pool looked absolutely amazing! The restaurant area and walkways was nice and spacious with minimal decorations. The lobby area even overlooked the swimming pool so from the outside I was expecting something spectacular and up to the standards of a 4 star rating . Slowly everything unravelled itself. Checkin took 45 mins, the staff were not at all friendly and didn't even smile! Felt like they were just processing an order and didn't really want to be there. When we were finally shown to our room, yes, it was clean but the room felt dark and uninviting. The bed sheets felt sticky and wet (VERY uncomfortable ) and Mosquitos buzzed around during the night. The view from our window was of a dirty adjoining building which made the vibe even worse! Location wise, if you're after a dip in the ocean then this is the place for you as the beach is literally across the road. Shopping is very easy from this hotel too as its 2 steps the the front of the entrance. A true case of bigger does not necessarily mean better, this hotel was A very disappointing stay.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Emil from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great location with small issues in rooms
Great spot, nice staff at the restaurants and pool, strangely the weakest staff were at the front desk, both in friendliness and ability
Great spot, hot water in room kept kicking off so we called for a maintenance guy on 3 occasions to come up and repair so ething and than hot water was back on. Otherwise say was problem free and breakfast staff at buffet and all the different staff were fantastic. As an owner of a large service provider I would suggest that all front desk staff undergo some kind of hospitality training. Attitude and effort when dealing with other customers in the line and asking for help was way below any standard I have observed in almost any country. The closest comparison I would attribute the those staff would be Air Canada flight attendants who have been flying for 20 years to long.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Norman from Germany
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great new style modern resort
Close to beach. Great pool
Great amazing place succeeded my expectation. I will go back if I stay in Phuket and have the money.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

CHEN from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
nice hotel with good location
good location
good location, convenient for shopping, massage and beach. the room is bigger, with nice swimming pool and wooden bridge, especially for the family with young children. it seems there are less staffs in the hotel, as the housekeeping is later and no clean enough. and the cold water for bathing is less. but it's really a good hotel with nice location
Reviewed March 02, 2013

MIN from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Convenient hotel but quite normal
Convenient location
Good location and only 2 mins walk to Patong beach. However, the service is just so so and we didn't sleep well in first night due to the mosquiko. After calling reception, they sent a boy with mosquiko spray which should be used in the room when without human being.The hotel should provide some mosquiko medical in advance since there are quite a look mosquiko in room. Besides, If you like the conenient hotel,you can book this hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Koh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Best location
Location and great breakfast with seaview and fastastic pool.
All was great except room was a tad too simple. Location and great breakfast with seaview and fastastic pool.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

AMIE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Fantastic hotel loved it!
Location was great hotel was beautiful
Loved this hotel so pretty best location room was clean staff were lovely only down fall no gym but apparently that is still being built pool was clean refreshingly cold good surrounding restaurants and shopping right across from the beach would recommend it and stay again fantastic buffet breakfast soo yummy
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Pak from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Strategic Location Hotel
Location, location , location
the supplies for the bathroom like shower gel, shampoo, were poor...we constantly have to contact the housekeeping for replacements in our 6 days stay...my room shower had no indications/symbols for use and denotations for hot and cold water.. front desk staff very friendly and accommodating..
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Koh from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Superb Location
Swimming Pool, Steps away from the Beach
Breakfast was great with a seaview. Beach is right infront of the hotel, Swimming pool is very beautiful. Room is a bit disappointing for the price paid, coild have been better.
Reviewed March 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: