2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Cozy place
Very happy with the stay in this hotel, though it started with a problem but still they handle it nicely. What happen is that we booked directly from their hotel website but their service provider didn't book us to the hotel, so when we arrived at the hotel around 2 am we are not booked, so what the receptionist did was to transfer us to another hotel and informed us to be back the next day and our accommodation will be upgraded. That mixed-up made our travel more memorable and enjoyable. Very Happy with the upgrade. Room with balcony with pool view. Very nice indeed.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
NICE
Very happy with the stay in this hotel, though it started with a problem but still they handle it nicely. What happen is that we booked directly from their hotel website but their service provider didn't book us to the hotel, so when we arrived at the hotel around 2 am we are not booked, so what the receptionist did was to transfer us to another hotel and informed us to be back the next day and our accomodation will be upgraded. That mixed-up made our travel more memorable and enjoyable. Very Happy with the upgrade. Room with balcony with pool view. Very nice indeed.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Linda from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great Hotel in great location
Loved almost everything about the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Obviously don't book the rooms with no windows above the noisy band and you won't have a problem. Only issue was WIFI, it really is as terrible as everyone says, unforgiveable in Patong where you can get fantastic WIFI everywhere else. Pool, bar and restaurant were fantastic, highly recommended hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Leif from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good, but room for improvements.
Super-location of the hotel. Stay away from room 4205 and 4206. The sight from the balconys is straight in to a dirty wall 15 meters away... A little dark in the toilet. The gym should open at 07-07:30, 09:00 is waaaay to late.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Wong from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The room is huge and provide a few beach essential
The big room, the pool and the breakfast
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Yalan from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amazing
Near beach, hotel's design looks very comformtable, very good swimming pool.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Constantin from Norway
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Nice location
Good location for Patong Beach , delicious breakfast . On the other hand a minus for the way how the staff at the pool area !
We had a great time in Baan Laimai owerall . I hat to point a fact happened to me on the pool ; all the sun beds was with towels on them , I asked the employee what mean if is a towell trowed on a sun bed and his reply was "reserved" . In the next 10-15 min he removed some towels and some sun beads became free . We had a suite with pool wiew , nice to have it on the left side and hoping to not have a noisy guests like on our last night when it was a party on one of the rooms without anyone from hotel take any actoin . We try to ask the reception to fix a taxi and the price was very high so I went out a day before our departure and negociate with a taxi for a half price that the hotel offered us .
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Joseph from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
strategic and happening place
This is our first hotel in Phuket and we really enjoy staying here. Situated right in front of Patong Beach and very near to almost everything such as restaurants,souvenirs outlets,tours package company,massage and spas. We spent 200 baht by 'Tuk Tuk' to Jungceylon (just want to experience the Tuk Tuk,you still can go there by walking). The pool was great,nice room,great breakfast and very strategic place. I highly recommended this hotel. ;)
Reviewed February 28, 2016

jason from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
one of the best hotels stayed at
best hotel
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jessica from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Amazing time at Baan LaiMai
Location, new building, great pool
Had a great stay here. Great quality for how much we paid and our room was upgraded for free! Right on the beach which was perfect. Staff were a little bit difficult and seemed to have inconsistent policies- but there were a few great people who made up for it! Definitely would go back
Reviewed February 26, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: