2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great stay
Excellent pool, close to beach, and a short walk to rent motorbikes to get around more easily and explore.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

abdulrhman from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
It was good hotel
.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Paula from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Devastated with our Stay!
We have stayed with Baan Laimai before and loved it. This time we took friends and were keen to show them around and give them a good experience. It was horrible. The rooms we were given were terrible. Deluxe Balcony Rooms with mould and view of rubbish and broken down brick walls. Was horrible. The floor was uneven and looked 100yrs old. They wouldn't upgrade our room and were quite unhelpful, even though I had stayed before and was bringing back repeat business and friends. We had to pay to upgrade another 8000thb - we paid. The room was better but not great and our room smelt so bad of mould that I got sick from it, we had to wait to get a new room which was better only mildly better. The smell of the room was horrendous and I felt terrible on my holiday. They would not refund my upgrade price at all - offered me 800thb or free transport to the airport. By this stage we were over arguing with them and chose the free transport. I will never stay there again. For the price, the rooms are extremely run down and hardly any hot water, TV signal was fuzzy and the mould and dampness in rooms is bad. Customer service needs to be improved, the food and bar staff were lovely though. I never complain but this was bad and it impacted on our time spent in Patong.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Anupreet from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Its very good
Good service, in front of beach, in market
Reviewed July 28, 2016

IRENE from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2015
Beach front resort just across Patong beach
Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. Love their pool. Enjoyed talking with their Filipino front desk clerks. Just a few blocks from Bangla Road. Plenty of vendors along the side streets. I enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Troy from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good stay
Was a good stay staff where great breakfast good but no massage at the resort? Room a little tired but big rooms bathrooms tired
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Junting from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not sure
Surprised on 2nd visit. The room I was given, Soap dish, rain shower head was mouldy. Cup for tea is also stained after I rinse it and put tea bag and hot water in. I can see the stain.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Swapnil from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice to spend time in Phuket
Nice location, nice stay
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Scott from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Poor staff
Really disappointed with the housekeeping staff, had to ring many times and they still didn't come to our room to fix some problems we had.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Supansa from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
bad service
staff never returns when we request some help. room very old not get what we paid for. big dissapointed
Reviewed July 25, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: