Very good 8.0
Based on 152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Virginia from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
4 day stay at Baan Mai
tranquility
The cottage provided basic needs for a stay. I quite liked the closeness of the beach, the swing and the hammock just outside of the room. The place is as close to nature as you can get. One major problem with this place is that a 15min long tail boat ride is needed to get in and out. There are only selected times they will operation the long tail boat. Which means if you want to get in and out its impossible, especially after hours >6PM, where a 600 baht is charged. I wanted to stay out and get picked up at 10PM at the Chalong pier but was told that I needed to pay 1000 baht, not the agreed 600 baht. If you just want to hang out at the Cottage and not go out much then this place is right for you. Otherwise just stay for a day or two to enjoy the tranquility. They also got the date I was due to arrive wrong, so the taxi they arranged to pick me up after hours charged us a no show and I had to pay 900 baht extra for their mistake. The arrival details were sent to them in an email. So this place isn't very good with admin stuff.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Alex from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Excellent get away from phuket
Privacy clean rooms sweet management nice pool
Excellent hide away for honeymoon beautiful silence great room super clean , if the sea would be excellent for swimming this would be a top location But unfortunately it isn't very good for snorkeling and swimming . The management nevertheless is excellent and all employers are very sweet - so far the highlight of our trip
Reviewed February 10, 2015

luiz from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Flashsale
Food, peaceful, clean
Very nice. The lady at the reception, restaurant was very nice. She cooked like a pro.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Liisa from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
We loved our stay at Baan Mai!
Two friendly ladies managing the resort and cooking excellent food.
We couldnt have picked a more lovely place for the second half of our honeymoon! The staff, including the managers, restaurant, gardeners, boat drivers and housekeepers, is top quality. The location is perfect: far enough from the hazzle of Phuket touristy areas but close enough to the markets of Ao Chalong, to where you can easily and fast travel by long tail boat. If you want a peaceful relaxing resort for your Thailand trip, this is the place to be. Thank you, people of Baan Mai!
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Valentina from Italy
Couples
Garden And Forest View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Hidden paradise only minutes away from Phuket
Location, beach, bungalow
Firstly we were granted an early check in with upgrade from garden to beach villa, which was 3 meters away from the sea. Bungalow was perfect in size with mosquito net, mini bar-fridge, desk and wardrobe ( beach towels, normal towels, robes and slippers provided), bathroom is outside and found this pretty amazing. Then there was a small patio with table and chairs and two longers on the beach. Loved my stay there as it was so quiet, spent my day reading, canoening (canoes, snorkelling equipments are free) and learing how to cook my lunch with the lovely lady who takes care of the place. Food is a bit overpriced but tasty and it was well worth it. There are lots of crabs and wildlife which I found it pleasent as it means it is still an intact paradise, as opposite to other beaches. You can also explore the nearby muslim village if you like or relax by the pool. Perfect place for family also.Can wait to go back there asitwas the highlight of my trip in Thailandia and Cambodia. Moreover transportation from and to Chalong pier is included.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Matthias from Germany
Families with older children
Garden And Forest View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Beautiful place and people
Great relaxing in complete natural surroundings and such friendly management
Our stay was fabulous, the beautiful nature with management who were the friendliest and most helpful we have met during our Thailand trip. The food was excellent, and the management collected us and dropped us off without charge. They organised also a lovely day trip for us and our boat trips to other islands who do not include it in their hotel price. We even got a farewell gift from the owner, we certainly will go back and would highly recommend the place.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Ali from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
A very beautiful place to start your holiday
The location, the personal service, the menu and food.
We had just the most beautiful stay arriving in the dark and waking to find we were yards from a beach. All the staff were wonderful but especially Maeuw who made it her personal challenge to ensure we eat something stunning every day. Did very little other than unwind, acclimatise and enjoy the solitude and peace.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Johan from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best get-away island
Lovely setting, quiet, good food, charming.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Joy from South Africa
Couples
Honeymoon Beachfront Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
A piece of Paradise
Tranquil, private, rustic
We had a wonderful stay at Baan Mai - we enjoyed chilling on the loungers in front of our cottage and swimming in the sea. Dinners were sumptuous to say the least! I would recommend a stay at Baan Mai to anyone needing to relax and unwind from the pressures of life.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Alicia from United States
Couples
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Amazing stay!!!!!!
The location and staff in this resort are amazing
The cottages are beautiful and have a great view of the ocean! The food is simply fabulous an the staff made us feel very comfortable. We only stayed 3 nights but we wish we had booked a longer stay!!!!!! We will be coming back here in the future
Reviewed September 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: