Very good 8.0
Based on 152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

randall from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Relaxing and nature
Quietness, relaxing, great staff
Myself and my partner found this place very relaxing sort of back to nature style, you are on a island but this is only around 10-15 mins by long tail boat back to Phuket if you want nightlife , shopping, sight seeing,the ladies who run the cottages are wonderful people they will look after you well accomadate all your needs nothing is to much trouble for them, the boatman takes good care of you when taking you back an forth to Phuket. Also just to let people know in there add they say the power is on only during certain hours but it is on 24 hrs no problem also they are in the process of building some really nice units on the property which are very big and modern these will be great when finished a few are just about finished so if your interested you could enquire about these. Anyhow top place and I hope to be back in near future here.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chatt from Thailand
Couple
Garden And Forest View Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
A short comfortable stay.
Very close to the main island of Phuket, nice garden, free ferry to the island.
My stay is very short. I like the garden of the resort. The room is nice though the building is quite old. The bathroom is openair with lots of mosquitoes and other insects. The food is over priced and there is only available place to dine. The beach is dirty.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Totally relaxing
secluded beach front, no hawkers, good food
if sterile 5 star luxury is what you want this is not the place for you BUT for total relaxation, no hassle, kind attentive staff, seclusion, small intimate boutique resort is your preference you will not be disappointed. We spent a week here with our 14 year old daughter (yes there is free wifi in and around the main hotel restaurant/pool). it is slightly shabby which after a couple of days added to the charm but we couldn't have been better looked after. The long boat was available to go to Phuket Island whenever we needed it with a small charge for evening trips. Breakfast was pretty simple but suited us and was made up for by the best Thai food at lunch or supper. Although it was more expensive to eat in the quality made up for it and the restaurant across the bay by the pier was easy to get to and lively if you wanted entertainment. Any of the sightseeing trips could be organised from the resort with 10 minute long tail boat to pier where you are met. My husband spent a few mornings learning to kite surf across the bay too. Kayaks arrived at the resort whilst we were there which we took advantage of and we also walked within the small island and felt very safe with the locals. At low tide you can walk around the shore to other beautiful secluded beaches too. We would return.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helgi from Estonia
Family with young children
Family (1 Double Bed + 2 Single Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Limited access the hotel. Some construction works.
Sea view, nice pool, good massage on the beach
Good stay. Nice massage on the beach. Nice swimming pool.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Private beach for a low budget stay.
Staff was helpful, the beach was private, the beach side massages were amazing.
Overall the stay was ok. We were taken care of and the staff tried very hard to please us. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the property and beach. We observed garbage all over the grounds that did not get picked up until we had to take the staff around and point everything out to them. A large birthday party was happening the day we left and it was shocking to see that the standard for this party was raised (little extras like lights lights on the beach and walkways, flowers, the beach and grounds cleaned) all things that should have been done every day we were there on our Honeymoon, which is more important than a birthday. You get what you pay for is the best thing I can say. The beds are very hard (cheap quality). Many things on the menu were not available or substituted. Would we return, YES. Its not as bad as it seems, just don't plan on a 5 star room and restaurant. Enjoy the seclusion of the beach with the hermit crabs as this is the main selling feature of the island.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice and quiet
quiet,relaxing,nice views
this hotel is nice, good for a break from the crowds and noise. Unfortunately a small amount of money went missing during my stay which is a shame because the reception staff were so nice but the cleaning room staff a little dodgy
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
a very good experience
open air bathroom - very nice huts - helpful stuff
a very good resort huts are directly on the beach and there is a hanging bed in front of each hut huts are comfortable boat from lone island to phuket is free till 7:00 pm , and charged after 7:00 to 12:00 midnight Food and beverages are nice but very expensive (Cane is for 80 baht - while in markets its for 14 baht - and in 4* hotels its for 30 baht !!) Be aware of that We enjoyed our stay there , just be careful for insects , specially in the bathroom ;)
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Peaceful and Quiet
There were very little human traffic and it was extremely quiet here.
The place was very quiet for us and had little connection to the outside world, even close by Phuket. It was pretty much what we were looking for. Solitude. If you need constant attention and shopping, this is not the place for you. It's more of a place for doing nothing and being happy doing just that.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed one night in June 2013
Enjoyable
Location, restaurant, beach
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It was a beautiful place.
Isolated, on the beach and good food.
We enjoyed our stay. The idea of the outdoor bathroom was nice when thinking about but we don't really like bugs. But the beach, food and rooms were very nice. We loved it.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: