Very good 8.0
Based on 152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Susan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Quiet peaceful and relaxing. A real getaway
Remote location, water frontage , no hawkers, shops, tourers.
We went in the low season and were a little concerned to find we were the only guests. This soon became a highlight as we were allowed our privacy, treated like family and soon completely relaxed. No shops, no touts, no other tourists and yet just a short enjoyable boat ride to the mainland. Not what a family would enjoy, but perfect for couples, groups etc looking for a genuine relaxing resort.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ieva from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great stay, romantic
On the ocean, romantic, peaceful
It was a romantic escape. The cottage located on the ocean, perfect for romantic stay. Beautiful view, very quiet and calm. Where were just few more people on the whole island.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Santtu from Finland
Couple
Garden And Forest View Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Relaxing and very quiet place to stay
quiet, nature, wlan :D
Nice and quiet although the nature made a lot of noise but it can't be helped =) The first room has an ant nest so we got another room and it was ok. Bathroom is outside FYI. A lot of bugs and some mosquitos also but it's all ok. If you want to go to an island near Phuket but don't want to be to far away from the shopping of Phuket Town then this is your place. The sea is not very clear not on the North shore of this island at least so no snorkeling here.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Toni from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
exclusive beach bungalow on almost private island
price, beach, location
This is a great value for money. We were the only tourists on the whole island. The island only has this one bungalow hotel with couple of bungalows, and in addition they have some local residents and a school. Hotel offers free pick-up boat service from Phuket, just had to call them on day of arrival to schedule pick-up. Excellent place with a two great beaches; one beach just outside the bungalow and the other just 100 meters walk away.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Cassiana from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
A Paradise
swimming pool, quiet and secluded, very friendly staff
Trully amazing place!! If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place to go.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
awsome place
quiet, great location, beach
excellent place. thought i would be a little bored staying on an island with literally nothing else on it besides the hotel. but the 3 days i stayed there where great. great place for relaxing and only 10 minutes boat ride from phuket. defiantly recommended.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

olivier from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing quiet sleep
QSituationuiiet
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Aivars from Latvia
Couple
Garden And Forest View Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful,romantic,quiet place
Lovely garden,nice swimming pool,nice,quiet beach,very good service,amazing food,nice,friendly staff
we were very happy to stay there.that is a lovely, beautiful, peaceful place to stay, to relax.food was absolutely beautiful, staff very welcoming and kind.we also loved the beach and the swimming pool.we definetely would stay there again.and especially we would like to thank you for unforgettable valentine's party.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

MALCOLM from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden And Forest View Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
great location and service
excellent food, great service
an excellent resort and well organised and run. plenty of room in the garden view bungalow with a clean bathroom and plenty of soap,toilet rolls, and towels. the food was first class and cookie was happy to show you her kitchen. trips to the mainland about 20 minutes away were free and organised by reception.swimming pool was clean and cool with lounger beds and parasols. breakfast was really good and plentiful, with the fresh fruit an ideal last course to the meal. after the breakfast there is no need to have lunch. you must have the chicken sate with peanut sauce - it's enough for 2 persons.we were visited by wild monkeys. the sea is ideal at high tide but it is rocky and pebbley at low tide but use the swinging hammocks right on the beach to relax and watch the sunset.plenty of beautiful shells to collect on the beach, and lots of burrowing crabsto watch. meal portions are big and good value so one portion could feed 2 people.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Klaus from Austria
Family with young children
Deluxe Included Boat Transfer
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
a few cottages on a lonely beach
quietness, peace, no cars, slow tourism
originally we wanted to stay for 3 days only, we ended up 8… because of amazingly friendly staff, the peace and quietness. we looked for sth off the track, but still not wilderness, because of our baby, in case sth happened... beach is very shady and empty, food is excellent but overpriced. swimming no good cause at low tide too shallow. there are places to explore on the other side of island, with kaiak or trekking, we didn't make it, though ;) there are some friendly local people on the island, they have a generator in the evening but, which disturbs the peace a little. ferry with long boat a little adventurous, when waves and wind! bring mosquito repellent!
Reviewed February 25, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: