Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 576 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Kimberley from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Great place
Locations
Enjoyable And plenty of good times while in Phuket
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nothing beside best
Clean , nice food , easy to find
Great service,food nice and close to the best. Overall is complete me very well
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
it's tired and needs some attention
Staff are very attentive, close to the beach & night food market
To be honest I left this hotel earlier than intended. The room was large, the bed clean & comfortable, and discount mini bar. It's a low cost hotel, however there are some things that need attention. There was a lot of mould on the walls in the room, the taps in the bathroom didn't work & the shower was almost in the toilet. The pool was very murky, and whilst I did get in I did feel it was a bit gross. Breakfast is pretty ordinary, I think it would make a big difference with some attention to the things I've mentioned. Th staff were really trying but the hotel presentation lets them down.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Economy hotel
Service OK, Economy, near Patong
1,near Patong Beach, 2,very cheap, 3,hotel environment OK, 4,room is terrible!
Reviewed June 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laurent from France
Groups
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
ok
reception, pool, pool
ok
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
this hotel quick cheap and the environment good
nice swimming pool,nice staff and the location of the hotel
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
phuket was great, bamboo hotel & spa was awful!
nothing!
i intend to lodge a formal complaint but in summary we did not get what we had paid for! superior room my arse i have been to thailand twice, 1st stay was 4weeks and stayed at multiple hotels and resorts across thailand, this was thee worst i have ever seen and had to pay for!
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great hotel for the budget traveler.
The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us. Clean sheets and towels every day.
Wonderful hotel for the budget traveler. Staff beautiful and really helpful. People that complain about this hotel cant expect 5 star as it very cheap and is well worth the money we paid. Pool area great and well maintained. Bathrooms a bit tired but nothing that bad, bit of mold but that's just the humidity and is quite common in Phuket. Over all a great place to stay only 10 min walk to patong but much quieter than Patong.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YAN from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice staff,good location to see the sea,clear and
room,location,staff
everything is fine.just i left my charge there,maybe i will be back to pick it
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Singapore
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
mosquito,noisy aircon,terrible staff,bad communica
sorry i didnt get any good thing with this hotel
It was actually a bad staying in the Bamboo Beach Hotel. Firstly the staffs of hotel asked us to give passports for photocopying. If we didnt agree to give,they didnt give us the keys of rooms. Secondly i booked a tour to PhiPhi island(not fr hotel)in advance. The tour driver cames early that morning and asked one staff to inform us. At that moment we family had breakfast in the hotel. That staff called wrong room and told driver that no customer booked the tour! So the driver left. We'd been waited for 30 mins at the hotel lobby and didnt see any bus to pick us for the tour. Then we contacted the agent and were informed that the drive came over already! We asked the staff what happened. He couldnt explain well due to his very very poor English. OMG! Finally we knew he informed wrong person. After waiting at hotel for 1 more hour and the driver came back! And the staff had no sorry word for us at all! Terrible service! Plus its food is not good and served very slowly. During waiting for food, i was biten heavily by mosquitos. I never never wanna stay this hotel again!
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: