Excellent 8.6
Based on 419 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Value for money
Location
Great location and very convenient. Close to shops and the beach. For the value of it, it is worth it.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Phillip from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff
Pool, and great breakfast
the room was clean, large and very comfortable. wifi in the room was very slow, but ok. bed was comfortable. on our first night, we didn't get much sleep, due to a noisy air conditioner. in the morning we told the front desk, and by late afternoon, i would say that we probably had the coolest and quietest room in the hotel. another room was offered, but we declined. breakfast was a feast. you could order you eggs anyway you liked them, and there were multiple choices of other foods available. swimming pool although small, was cool. staff always greeted you with a smile and quite happy to assist with any queries you may have. would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Goh from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Cosy Room with excellent service
The service is really good and the staff are meticulous, they go through all the trouble of explaning the facilities in the room and assist us with directions to our destinations
the stay at the hotel is excellent, with nice cosy bed and excellent facilities in the room, particularly the mac in the room. the staffs are really plesant and provide us with the assistance that we needed with regards to our destinations. there are a few good restaurants around the area to explore. this side of the beach is less buzzing and is a good area to rest and recharge after a long day
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Andrea from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Cute boutique hotel
The buffet breakfast by the pool was really good. Restaurant was also a really good place to go to for dinner
overall one of the better places we stayed in on our trip to sea. rooms were nice and clean, shower had hot water and was clean. hotel location was great too, the beach was a 5 min walk down the street that had lots of restaurants and shops. pool was small but not a lot of people use it so you could have the whole pool to yourself. also had an outdoor shower which was a plus when getting all the sand from the beach off.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

tay from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location And Easy Access
Clear Room, Helpful Staff, Free WIFI & Computer Access
It was really great staying in Bambbo House. it just a few min walk to the Karon Beach and lot of Dinning area within the reach.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Mahesh from India
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice Place to stay
NO Elivator
Nice place to stay, Staff is very friendly, Restorent , is good
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Cong from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Delicious breakfast and good location
Delicious breakfast and good location
My husband and I lived in Bamboo Hotel for more than one week. We do really enjoy the thoughtful service here. The swimming pool is very clean and pretty. Also, it's very near to 7-11.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Maly from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Not too fancy, yet not bad.
Decent rooms
they were friendly and accommodating. not a long walk to the beach, but it's a busy and stinky road. i definitely had expected the area to be different and i ended up hating the beaches in phuket, full of trash and always leaving my feet with black sticky tar or oil residue , but at least the hotel was comfortable enough that i was ok spending time there while i waited to run away to phi phi for the test of my trip. the breakfast was good, even though i got charged for every glass of ice. the waitress in charge of the breakfast was very rude every morning, but i ignored her and enjoyed my food. honestly, avoid phuket. what a horrible place.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Cong from China
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Good service and enviroment
Delicious breakfast and good location
My husband and I lived in Bamboo Hotel for more than one week. We do really enjoy the thoughtful service here. The swimming pool is very clean and pretty. Also, it's very near to 7-11.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Felizia from
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
the rooms and the swimming pool
Clean rooms, good services and friendly. The located not far from the beach and restaurant. This hotel is recommended.
Reviewed June 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: