Excellent 8.6
Based on 419 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Pat from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel
Staff, comfort, cleanliness
Loved it. Staff were welcoming, polite & efficient. Rooms are comfortable, clean and original. Location is fine and there is a pool. The restaurant is good and you can eat poolside in the evenings. I really liked it here and would return without hesitation.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREA from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel, with
staff, pool, location
Got a room at 2nd floor, clean and nice japanese style funritures. Everything working and functional, but only a small space for luggages. The pool is nice, with a rocky waterfall, but there're few sunbeds. Hotel is nicely located, just a short stroll away from the beach. Plenty of restaurants, massage parlours , travel agents and minimarket by hand. A large temple complex is just 100 metres away.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best stay ever!
Staffs, Cleanliness and Overall
Possible the best 'cheaper' hotel I've ever stayed in Phuket! Staffs were so accommodating and place is so lively all around. Few minutes walk to a better cleaner beach. Mini-mac and a big screen TV made me just wanna sit in my room all day you tubing! Parking is only for 2 cars though... Easily missed this hotel Everytime I drive. On the whole, I will come back and stay here again!
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good stay. highly recommended.
Great location. Great staff. Great room.
Highly recommended for everyone to relax in Karon. Great location and less than 10min walk to the beach. Clean room and friendly hotel staff.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Guy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Amazing place to stay
Staff were great, price was brilliant and nice rooms
It was enjoyable place to stay. Booked on the fly but we'll worth it - i would do it again next time in karon
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
It was just OK
It was close to the beach and the cleaners were very kind, however the rest of the staff was awful
The cleaners were friendly. The general staff had the "smile", but couldn't careless about you. The room itself was just ok. There was mold on the door. The walls are paper thin. You can hear the footsteps of people in the hallway. The location was nice. It was within walking distance to the beach. Bottom line....1. Just an ok hotel 2. I would not stay there again 3. I would not recommend it to anyone. 4. Too much money for an ok hotel
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aman from Kazakhstan
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good value for money hotel!
Great location, nice staff, internet in the room
We, 4 people (2 couples), spent 6 days in this hotel. We booked two rooms. In general we had a good stay in the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They upgraded us to the rooms with balconies for the first 3 days, because they were out of standard rooms. When the time came for us to move to the standard rooms, they prolonged the rooms with balcony for the whole of our stay in the hotel for free. It was nice of them, although we felt a bit uncomfortable at the through of moving between rooms i nthe very begining. The hotel is located quite close to the Karon beach and many restaurants. The breakfast in the mornings is average (the food often was missing on the plates, because people were taking food faster than staff was replacing it). My friends got cold because of the air conditioning and it was impossible to get it perfect: the air flow is strong, blowing right on the beds, where you are sleeping. The bathroom was rather small, compared to the hotel we had lived in during our stay in the Kata beach. In conclusion, I believe we would not be able to find a better hotel for the price paid in that area.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alla from Russia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Good location, clear&comfortable room
Location, frendly staff, hotel's decoration, bag for beach-towel and two umbrellas in standart room
It's our lovely place in Karon beach!
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel
nearby Karon town centre
Good & convenient
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
great value
mac mini in each room, nice staff, great value for what you pay for
This is our second time staying at Bamboo house. Though it's been 4 years, they seemed to be about exactly the same. There's a mac mini in each room for use, which is a huge plus. The staff were very nice, though some of them (the night shift guys at the front desk) don't speak English. The breakfast would be great but there were a lot of bees flying around. I got myself a glass of iced tea and found one swimming in it. Then looked up and saw bunch of them swimming not just the tea but also the juice dispensers. Despite of that, everything was great. The room was clean and comfortable and the beach is just 5 mins away. There're plenty of restaurants around and so it was easy to get around. Girls at the front desk were very nice and helpful and made it a very pleasant stay for us.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: