Very good 8.0
Based on 184 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 184 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Gianfranco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Lovely Chalet Hotel with nice garden and chalets
Rooms/Chalet are spacious, clean, quite and with nice furniture
We spent 8 wonderful day in our chalet. The place is quite and the luxurious garden make you thinking you are in a small paradise. Swimming pool is small but the hotel is so close to the beach that really you don't need the swimming pool. International breakfast is abundant and waitresses are always polite.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Such a beautiful place
The garden, the friendly staff, the breakfast was amazing
We loved it here, the staff were lovely, we had to change twice due to a small malfunction of and they allowed it without hesitation. The only misgiving was the pool, it needs a clean and the bathrooms are a bit small and hard to get in to and out of the shower.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmeline from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Cute little hotel near beach
bungalow style, small and intimate, walking distance to the beach
bangtao chalet is quaint with only 15 bungalows.....we were a group of 6 adults and almost took over the entire place. staff is very friendly but breakfast was very simple and the same everyday. i think they could improve on the breakfast. location is in the bangtao village area near restaurants and shops. best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the beach. just a short 2 min walk away. rooms are spacious and clean. there's even a small swimming pool in the middle of the compound.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from United States
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Friendly, kind staff and lovely garden setting
Excellent restaurant, attractive rooms, attentive staff, across the road from the beach, close to shops
A beautiful quiet garden setting with nice little pool. Attractive rooms with good showers and air con. Nice ample breakfast with good coffee. All the restaurant and front desk staff were sweet and helpful. Food shops (with beer, gin, tonic water!) nearby, along with a money/change booth. Other than a view of the sea this place was perfect.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice little hotel!
Location was good for my visit!
Hotel was nice and the service was good but room was not secure. Safety could be an issue!
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Hotel with traditional Character in Great Location
Traditional Character, Good Location, helpful Staff, Internet
In going to Phuket for the first time, we looked for a more traditional place to stay, one with character, not just an "L shaped room". Bangtao Beach Chalets met all our expectations. Set on the road just behind the beach ( 3 mins walk away) it consists of about 10 chalets around a little courtyard filled with trees and water features. A peaceful oasis. The chalets are quite simple, but immaculate with aircon which works and spotless bathrooms. Fresh fruit, free bottled water in the fridge replenished daily,internet which works. There is a small swimming pool for lounging around and cooling off in. Breakfast is simple but good. it is possible to walk everywhere. Beach, restaurants, - and the best coffee in Phutet is two doors away at the Bangtao Cafe - shops and masssge spas. If you are looking for an Oasis of peace in the centre of Bangtao, this is the place to go.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
A beautiful hotel with lovely staff
Great location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff.
We absolutely loved our stay at Bangtao Beach Chalet and would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff catered to our every need, were extremely friendly and happy to help at any time. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and really comfortable. The only criticism we could give is that the breakfast was very basic compared to the 4 other hotels,we stayed at in Thailand and could be improved slightly. However we would definitely go back tomorrow if given the chance.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

clinton from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
ok room
cute room
ok
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Minna from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Beach Hotel
Low budjet travel
Rooms very small if extra bed in use. Bathroom not comftable. Lot of moscitos.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunari from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Comfortable place in a quiet corner of Phuket
Small, cosy, sanctuary-like
i stayed here from 20 nov to 3 dec 2012 for ironman phuket weekend. my friends and i (about 15 of us) checked in at one go and it was pretty smooth since they have had all the documentation and rooms ready so it did not take very long. the staff were friendly and very helpful. breakfast was adequate (toast, fruit, eggs, cereal, coffee/tea and juices)) but if you want more you can order ala carte. the rooms were comfortable and of a good size so there was adequate space for our sports equipment and luggage. the place was only about a 10 minutes bicycle ride away from the laguna area which was where the event was held. if you need to go to other places, there are a number of taxi kiosks nearby where you can arrange for transport and haggle the fare. muslim travellers with strict dietary requirements will be happy to know that the resort serves halal food. i will recommend this place to travellers on a budget, looking for a quiet and pleasant place to stay.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: