Very good 7.4
Based on 273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Claudia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
value for money
near to the beach and tuk tuk provided to the biggest mall in Phuket, Jungceylon
a nice room with reasonable price. the service was good and tuk tuk is provided to some of the nearby places in patong town. near to the kamala beach. about 15mins walk to bangla street. also have good massage nearby. worth to stay. however, breakfast is the same everyday. it will be better to have more varieties of breakfast.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Sam from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely Hotel with friendly staff
Location, swimming pool, helpful staff
Located at the north of Patong, the hotel is only a two minute walk to the beach. It is superbly located for the beautiful Phuket sunsets. It is also far enough away to escape the noise and hustle of Bangla Road but close enough to walk to, the hotel even has free scheduled shuttles. Breakfast was good, with made to order omelettes and an effort was made to vary what was on offer each day. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The pool was well sized and a great place to relax and escape the heat of the day. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. We had only booked 2 nights initially but stayed for 7!
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Gordon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location not the best, service quite good
Price reasonable
On arrival the front staff were very efficient at checking us in and showing us to the room. Breakfast is very minimal with cereal, toast, fruit, beverages and 2 eggs done the way you like. the eggs come only with hot dogs. The hotel and rooms are clean and housekeeping ensured everything is in order. The hotel is about 20 minutes to walk to centre Patong or a 200baht Tuk Tuk ride. The price of food and drinks are good and the service is qick and good. Swimming pool is very clean and a nice area to relax
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Ivon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nothing to shout about, but its not too bad...
The staff are very friendly and accomodating if you are polite to them. The bedrooms are clean and its not as noisy as i thought it would be considering that it is just beside the main road.
We were suppose to stay there for 4 nights. It was our first time in Phuket and upon our arrival we had already heard of quite a few bad reviews of the hotel. However, it wasnt as bad as some has put it. The staff were quite friendly. I think its more the language barrier but if you are polite they do actually listen. So happen when we got there their pool were under renovation and seeing that we had children with us, it wasnt great news. However, upon our request to change to their sister hotel Baramee Hip, they were nice to transfer us there and even arrange us transport (It was on time too) For a 3 star (Some people may say its not even 3 star) honestly the service isnt very shabby as it seems. If youre not a fussy person this hotel is quite nice to stay in. I sure after the renovation of the pool it should be even better. Overall the stay was alright, it was close to Patong beach. A bit off from Bangla road and Jungceylon but a tuk tuk ride makes it all good. Food and familymart were very near by.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

An from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Worthy hotel
Good service, attentive staff, proximiity to action without being nosiy or crowded
Since I am familiar with Phuket I knew exactly what I was getting as to location of the hotel. Friendly staff, very helpful. Hotel overall would be an 8/10 but no free internet (even though Agoda's site still says Free Wifi) If you are one of those unfortunate people who have to take some part of your work with you on a holiday, you will need internet. My boyfriend (we run a business together) and I had to switch hotels solely because of internet requirements. Agoda obviously committed a blunder by stating free wifi (as it still does). They did compensate for the problem and we appreciate their concern but it still soured our holiday a little. Overall a great hotel and well worth the price.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

MAUREEN from Australia
Group
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great location easy walk to Jonceylon Shopping
Our rooms were serviced every day
hotel location was great very clean and breakfast was basic. easy walk down to bangla rd. staff were friendly. happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails were enjoyed very much. only compaint i made to staff was that there was no free wifi as per agoda adv.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

TAN from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
great location and good service
room is clean and comfortable.
Overall is good...and happy to stay. If have free wifi then will be better.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Katrina from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very helpful staff, always smiles and assists
If you like somewhere peaceful, this is the place to stay. Swing by the pool is really relaxing
it is just 5 minutes or even less to the beach. it is peaceful over there unlike in patong beach which is more crowded. not so near to jungceylon but walking from baramee to the mall is quite fun. you can see a lot of cheap shops rather than those nearby the mall. (always bargain). there are also lots of street foods while you walk you would really love to try. (i really cant resist their thai iced coffee) the drying rack on the terrace really helps. good space for the bathroom too. room is just nice and quite clean. 24 hrs concierg and they are really warm and friendly. they almost have everything. except for the wifi, paid separately and needs to log in and log out.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel at good location
Near to beach
A lovely hotel since it is located near to Patong beach. Breakfast taste not bad. A bit far away from the Patong city but it is not a problem since you can rent a motorbike 200baht daily. What a surprise when the hotel offer us deluxe room without extra charges. Nice one!
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Good sized modern rooms but average service
room and quiet location.
the large modern room was excellent. mini bar was never restocked and reception staff were rarely helpfull. breakfast was just ok but if you were not early the food was not replaced and many fruit and toasting items were missing. loud noisy guests especially around the pool area that did bombs in the pool not caring who they soaked was also irritating.
Reviewed May 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: