Very good 7.8
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Tatiana from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Only if you're a Russian Bogan
Friendly staff, clean minimalist rooms
Overall this is a clean, minimalist 3 star hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. However what made our stay an absolute horror was the fact that this hotel is mostly occupied by large tourist groups. . They yell at staff and treat them like complete trash. They hoard into the breakfast room like a herd of hungry mammoths, pushing and shoving even little children away, pile mountains of food on their plates. I'm not talking about yelling at staff for not cooking their eggs right. It's quite disgusting to watch, let alone have breakfast alongside them. Thus: - We couldn't use the pool, as we were constantly disturbed by the drunken screams, display and diving almost on top of our heads. - After two days we ended up having breakfast outside of the hotel, as it was impossible to be in the same room with the tourists having breakfast - We were woken up several times during the night and early morning by the drunk Russians using the pool - Quite impossible to relax during the day in your room due to the same noise these people make in the pool area Result: - The staff literally can't stand and seemed very rude back at them, but were very-very nice to us, because we treated them with dignity and always spoke respectably. - The hotel facilities are occupied by the drunk mob and are unusable for other guests - We ended up leaving the hotel early and not coming back till late. Thus we missed using the lovely pool in the afternoon to cool off. - We will NEVER stay in another hotel that accommodates Russians like this.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

alexander from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Dont stay if you are not russian
near the beach
The hotel is for Russian guests. We were the only european. the room smell smoke, bed is hard like stone, no warm water. Russians everywere. the party, they scream and they are just very awful people. We cheked out just after 1 night. Take woraburi resort and spa insted
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hazel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Location
Location
Very pleased with the Hotel. Good Rooms and plenty of facilities. Get your breakfast early they like to clear up before 10.30, the breakfast itself was one of the best, good selection. Beach located opposite with sun beds and umbrellas available for rent. Great views from the roof top pools
Reviewed March 11, 2013

ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Not for Western Europeans
The road out of here
This hotel is not suitable for Western European visitors who have come to expect a good standard of accommodation and hospitality in Thailand.The rooms,although tired are clean,however the beds are rock hard.The rooftop pools were good but were spoilt by some patrons leaving their empty glass carry outs around the pool.Signs forbidding the bringing of carry outs to the pool were blatantly disregarded and a blind eye was turned by staff to this practice.Breakfast was the icing on the cake of mediocrity.On the second morning of our stay we went to the restaurant looking forward to a civilised breakfast and boy were we disappointed.Where do I start ,the vast majority of patrons at this hotel seemed to be under the misapprehension that they were booked on a full board basis as they had breakfast ,lunch and dinner all at the breakfast sitting,handbags ,pockets and bags in some cases were filled to over brimming ,little wonder that there was little left for the rest who were not quick enough to the food.Signs forbidding the taking of food from the restaurant were once again disregarded and the practice ignored by staff.There was always a lack of clean crockery and cutlery (commonplace to see diners drinking tea/coffee from soup bowls.Tables were not being re set for later diners.Tea coffee cereals juices bread were not being replenished.Waiting staff were dismissive of complaints or did not understand English.I put a letter of complaint into reception and on returning later that day found a side plate of fruit in my room which was welcome however no contact was made either in person ,by letter or by phone call by management regarding my complaints.The next morning things seemed to have improved ,however the following day it was as bad as ever.The whole breakfast experience was putting us in such bad form that we decided to give up and eat elsewhere.On the last morning of our stay we chanced breakfast again and surprise surprise it was the same old story
Reviewed February 14, 2013

ROBYN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Brilliant location surrounded by food and beaches
Location - right opposite Karon Beach, next to cheap local eateries and Thai massages, decent sized hotel
the location is quite good. it is opposite karon beach, next to the cheap local eateries, currency exchange shops, thai massages, and travel agencies. the hotel consists of 5 blocks, larger than expected. the taxis and tour operators know the hotel quite well, so there were no problems giving directions. the only cons are: receptionist wasn't too helpful (didn't help us change our broken hairdryer, and couldn't assist us in booking a taxi at 5am for the following morning). in the end, the bellboy helped me book the taxi. there were no taxis on the road at 5am - reception lied. shower water wasn't hot enough, have to wait 10min before you can wash your hair. hotel is reasonably clean for a 3 star hotel. overall, a good experience.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Jade from United States
Couple
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location close to the beach
Very close to the beach, rooftop pools, free wi-fi
upon arrival, staff was rather short and did not explain any of the hotel features to us (breakfast, wi-fi, where pools were located). this attitude continued throughout our stay- it was like pulling teeth to get any information from them. wanted to stay an additional night but they would not accomodate us- i understand they were full but they could have made a recommendation for another property instead of just sending us on our way. location was fantastic- right across the street from a very nice beach (1-2 min walk). we visited in november and it never got overly crowded. many shops and restaurants within walking distance as well, not to mention tons of massage parlors, all seemingly priced the same (quite cheap by us standards). massage parlor a few doors down from the hotel was very nice. breakfast was larger than i was expecting- a few curry and noodle dishes (not necessarily thai style), pastries/muffins, salad, fresh fruit, sausage, and a egg and omlet station. appreciated the in-room fridge and free large bottle of water daily. room was kept very clean.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

JITRADA from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely staff
Great location
First impression when i arrived hotel: staff are very friendly and smile. Room is comfortable and not too big or small. Great location only 3-5 min walk to Karon beach. Have 3 swimming pool of the top floor so you can see a good Phuket's view from here. Pools are beautiful. Moreover, Hotel have a suana room and Fitness.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sudarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Gonna stay again
Great location, big breakfast
Spacious room, friendly staff. Very helpful when I asked for air freshener because the room smells of cigarette.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Kimberley from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed 12 nights in October 2012
Value for money and fantastic location.
Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Breakfast included, selection of beautiful pools. Great value for money.
yes the rooms are small however the beach is directly across the road, shops, restaurants, convenience store that washes & drys your clothes for cheap right next door. markets and kebabs a 2 minute walk away. the staff are very friendly and helpful and you must get a massage by the wonderful amazing beautiful people located at the massage place within the hotel. 75 minute massage for 450 thb!!!! incredible. they absolutely adored our daughter and we would go back again.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Khairina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe with Breakfast And Wi-Fi
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
The pool and the beach are the best
They have a nice pool at building 1, dun forget to see the sunrise there. The beach is really awesome.
Reviewed October 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: