Very good 7.2
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

Szabolcs from Hungary
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Bad staff.
Good location, clean rooms.
This could be a really nice hotel if the staff cared about the guests. But they don't. The breakfast is bad and the staff has serious communication problems that made our impression a lot worse about the hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Terrible hotel, rubbish service
Can't thing of any.
Poor service, noisy AIr con, unfriendly staff,rubbish breakfast, no water pressure.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

john from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, but quite noisy
Good sized room, & good location
Reviewed 14 February 2013 The rooms are clean & a good size, with decent sized balcony, fridge, decent bathroom & comfy bed. My A/C wasn't great but eventually cooled the room. Never tried the free breakfast, despite staying for 4 nights The hotel is situated on a very busy & noisy linking road, just off the main beach road, I had room at the front & couldn't change to back of hotel. You will get traffic noise, all through the night, some bar music in the evening & the massage girls across the street screeching til 1am or so. There is also a lot of internal noise, you can even hear people putting plugs into wall sockets in room next door, so obviously hear them talking, the tv, & any other noise they make. One final point, this hotel had a lot of fake reviews on Trip Advisor, by members with 1 or 2 posts, for the hotel & tailors next door, all marking the hotel as excellent. About 70 or so of these reviews have now been removed, but there are still quite a few left on the site.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Kate from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 16 nights in January 2013
Stort rum...
Nära till strand och nightmarket
De är ett litet hotell/vandrarhem. Ligger rätt okej till från stranden sett. Restauranger finns på gatan utanför men det ligger i "andra änden" av Kata där det är mest liv och rörelse. Inte så långt att gå om man orkar sånt. För min del va de bara bra att man fick gå en bit. Hotellrummet var stort och hade en stor balkong. Hade mitt rum mot innergården men hörde ändå ljudet från gatan väldigt väl, så lyhört. Personalen då, en del va trevliga, en del blängde mest på en och vissa fnittrade å pekade då man gick förbi. Städningen kändes kränkande, hon flyttade på de mesta så man visste inte var man skulle hitta sina saker när man kom tillbaka, om de va på stolen där man lagt de eller i väskan som hon kunde ha stängt och flyttat på. Hon kunde storma in då man va på rummet för att hon hade "glömt sin telefon", hände flera gånger. Kom "hem" en gång och masterkey satt i min dörr och den stod öppen, men hon va inte och städade på mitt rum, hon satt nere och pratade med andra i receptionen. Bodde där 16 dagar och dom bytte inte sängkläder en enda gång fast jag bad om de. Jag valde att ha så lite som möjligt att göra med personalen och bara sköta mig själv. Så vill man bara ha nånstans att sova så funkar de. Men lås in allt av värde för som sagt städerskan kändes lite osäker...
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Samantha from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Simple hotel with spacious rooms
spacious rooms
There were no lifts in this boutique hotel, and my parents had some problems lifting their luggage to their room on the third floor and no help was offered. However, they were really happy with the spacious and clean room. Breakfast was very modest and maybe a little unfulfilling. But in all, a good worth for money.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, meets the basics very well
Rooms are large, clean, huge beds, good location
I stayed here recently for two weeks and generally found the hotel to be clean, well kept with nice large and comfy king size beds. The only downside was the stairs having stayed on the fourth floor, however, this wasn't a problem for me, it might be for the elderly or for families with very young children. The air con was a bit weird, it could be noisy at times, but not a real problem if you play around with the controls. Staff are pleasant, can speak English relatively well. Location is superb, right in the centre of everything. Even with it being the high season I got a good deal through Agoda with similar prices to what you would pay in the low season. Overall I would recommend this hotel given the price you pay for what you get.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Sirinya from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
no service.. poor facilities
cannot find
there was no service provided 1. we asked for hair dryer... the staff just said no... any attempt was shown 2. no drinking water... we had to go out and bought from convenient store 3. we had to carry our luggage up and down ourselves... the staff just watched us poor facilities 1. all lights in the walkway were turned off in the night time
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Simone from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Modern clean hotel, easy reach of the beach
Friendly owners and staff, great location
This hotel was really nice with modern clean rooms. When we arrived we couldnt get the safety deposit box to work properly so the staff swiftly moved us to another room with no hassle. The hotel didnt have a pool however we were able to use a pool at a hotel across the road. The beach was was an easy 10min walk, with shops bars and restaurants all nearby. The nightlife was good with the busy streets and markets. Kata beach itself was lovely. We were able to use the free wifi with no problems.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

PAUL from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel, cheap and really easy.
Close to everything, cheap and friendly staff.
I have stayed here before and i always love By My Guest. Firstly the staff are friendly, its close to the beach, the Wifi is fast, and rooms are clean and modern and with balcony. Its really a nice to stay. Plus i reccomend the Talor next door to it - Monties, my wardrobe is getting full of his shirts
Reviewed April 10, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
location just ok,facilties only fair
very hard to find
the room had rubbish in drawers and cardboards and bed linen was soiled.The breakfast was basic and not available until 8.30 which was not good if you had tours booked.A note said not to sit on the ill fitting toilet sit and not to use toilet paper.On arriving home at 6.30 pm was told there was not water for showers and toilet.On awakening at 7.00am,still no water.Water was available again about 10 am.Not happy campers
Reviewed February 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: