Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice little hotel away from sleazy Patong
Modern room, good breakfast
was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the room. the beach was fine for swimming. hat surin was a little on the quiet side for us so spent most evenings in patong. overall though a good place to spend a few nights.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Nik from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel
The air conditioning was amazing
I would recommend Benyada to others. The rooms were sufficient and it was a minutes walk away from an amazing beach. Most of the staff were really friendly except for one guy who had a major attitude problem and is probably working in the wrong profession as at no time did I want to have to deal with him as he was such a difficult person. On the whole though, the Benyada was clean and cheap and close to most things.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Heidi from United Kingdom
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great location and friendly staff
Perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Patong, but want to visit
Lovely staff, very helpful. A walk away from the beach and other nice places. Nice variety available for breakfast. Only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong. No swimming pool though, but for a weekend stay it was fine.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Georgia from New Zealand
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Quiet location compared to Patong beach
Pros:being away from the hoards of patong
I wasn't keen on coming back to Phuket from the serenity of koh Lanta island but it was nice being on Surin beach. The food was cheap at the corner of the beach by Benyada. The room was fantastic my only complaint is that the hotel showed pictures of the pool and rooftop bar but when we arrived we were told the pool wouldn't reopen until December! So without the pool it was poor for the price we paid but otherwise it was great. Good breakfast too. but honestly in the heat you reLly need a pool!
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Vanessa from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Wonderful Boutique lodge
Clean, tidy and very cheerful helpful staff.
On arrival we were greeted with smiles and very friendly service. The staff were always extremely helpful and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was very good each morning and very consistant. The only thing I would say is that the shower water pressure is low but a positive to this is that there is a wonderful hairdresser next door at Mandarin Spa. I would recommend Benyada to all my friends.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Peter from Australia
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Family location, small rooms
close to beach
this is a old hotel in need of some repair. from the outside and reception desk all looks very nice, then it goes a little down hill from there. from the room door the door handle was hanging there, half broken, later we discovered why. the lock is in a weird 2 phase system you have to turn it 2 times to unlock (would be good if i was told ) breaking down the door is easier than opening it. travelling with my cousin we came from bangkok and pattaya city and the room was the smallest we have had. no privacy in the bathroom as only wooden shutters in the wall separate sights, sounds and smells to the rest of the room. it had been raining 3 days before we arrived so due to the hotel being run on solar hotwater system no one had hot water, this is all the staff could tell us, and all guests reported the same problem, (we asked them) so cold showers with low water pressure in rainy weather is no fun. due to the rain the hotel and surrounding area was mostly deserted, so slow service and the odd cold coffee didn’t impress me either.the pool was empty, and the taxi drivers pissing on the side of the road while we where eating was off putting too. i’m sorry but besides the day time reception desk staff nothing better to report.
Reviewed April 07, 2011

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
great location. average rooms
helpful staff
Very bad bathroom design. Room was dark. Bed was hard. Breakfast was good. Staff tried to help. Location is great - 5 min walk to Surin beach. Clean ocean water. 20 min drive from airport. Overpriced the quality of the hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
A decent cheaper option, although not luxury
Inexpensive option in lovely wonderful Surin Beach
the benyada lodge is a decent inexpensive option for a stay at the lovely surin beach. the shower is not particularly strong and the service is not top-rate, but you're not paying for it. for a top-price experience definitely stay at the twin palms, three doors down. benyada instead is a solid option, with well-decorated rooms. note of warning - despite being advertised as having a rooftop pool and bar, these are closed. it is unclear whether they will open again.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Md from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice and clean hotel with most of the facilities.
just 2 mins walk from the surin beach
the price is bit expensive. but the hotel is really nice and very close to surin beach with all feature. staff are very nice. if you like a quiet beach area rather than kammala and other beach.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Lucinda from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Good location and Good size rooms,
location
The hotel was in a good location and very quiet. Good size rooms, beds a bit hard and the bathroom disappointing. The 'pool' is a kids dipping pool about 1ft deep and on the roof with no shade or umbrellas. Good breakfast but the food and drinks overpriced. Go to the Tin Shed on the main road for excellent Thai food at a good price. A stint at Catch is a must.
Reviewed March 11, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: