Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tasha from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
very close to beach
close to beach shops and town
It was a good good stay, but don't eat at hotel go down the road for coffee on corner and food a beach street food number 1, the bed were worn out and in very bad condition, staff was friendly and helpfully until i asked for for four page to be printed out, and was charged 20baht a page, first time ever, 80baht or 4 ice coffee on the corner,i no it's low season but i wont go back and internet a bit hit and miss, the room was under a 1000 a day, but just up the road same same for 500, so look around and don't get caught, only book for a day or two and have a look !!!!! what's around
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Benyada room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pleasant stay
location, staff and size of room
Benyada Lodge is well situated to enjoy the Surin Beach area. It's a nice enough place to stay for the amount paid. My only criticism would be the shower / bath. The shower only drizzled water and the bath plug impossible to raise once set.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Dee from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Clean & practical...
Location, cleanliness, attentive staff...
Didn't disappoint. Staff were attentive & the brooms were basic & clean. Close proximity to the beach.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Mark from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable, will be back
Clean, close to the beach, met our budget
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Noting to complain or shout about.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Wet in Phuket
staff, location
This is a clean & friendly hotel and as with the rest of this countyr, the staff can't stop smiling. There was builidng work going on when we were there so the roof pool & bar were closed and we had a great view of the bamboo scaffolding. Its perfectly located for what Surin Beach has to offer, which if it's raining, isn't a lot to be fair. Don't leave anything on the floor of the bathroom when you have a shower unless you want it to get soaked.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Bryce from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Remote, disappointing, inexpensive
Inexpensive
Advertised rooftop pool and bar, but the roof was closed and in terrible shape
Reviewed June 05, 2013

john from Australia
Couple
Benyada room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
pleasant, quiet
location, clean and staff friendly
pleasant but almost too quiet. Very relaxing for those reasons.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Natchaya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Not bad location
Clean room
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Daniel from United Kingdom
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very quiet and relaxing.
Clean, Quiet, Friendly.
The hotel is great for the price, Surin beach is beautiful, however, it's incredibly quiet. Perfect for a couple that loves sun bathing. Not a good place if you're interested in anything else.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It's OK for a budget hotel.
Close to the Surin beach. Check-in and check-out was both quick and hassle free. The room was spacious enough
“Not a good place for family with young children” As we have a toddler in our group, and the reception give us rooms at level 4, so my friend needs to carry her kid up to level 4. And we brought all our luggage up to our rooms without any lift or person helping with our luggage. Overall, it was one of the worst expediences that I had in a hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: