Excellent 8.2
Based on 396 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Mario from Canada
Couples
Run Of House
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
I like the location, and the people are very nice and helpfull
I didn't spent to much time at the Hotel but everything was good and clean, the breakfast was good. the pool clean an very well located.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location. easy access to Beach and shops
Swimming pools
Good, friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Very good value for money. Breakfasts OK, but the main menu for the rest of the day good. Swimming pools excellent. handy to most attractions.Very handy to the lovely beach.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MATEE from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice
standard hotel
We have stayed in this resort for 3 years in a row. They are always welcoming, do not expect 6 stars but a absolutely clean resort with 2 pools and a huge offering for breakfast. You cannot go wrong here, watch out for super rates, which we have always managed to get.The only down side here is , you could get a room 50 steps up with no elevator, so if you have health issues be sure to let them know prior to arrival. We did and we had a terriffic room
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Garry from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 29 nights in June 2012
Great convenient resort hotel
Convenience, Quiet, Nice pool, Friendly and helpful staff
If you want a simple, quiet and hassle free holiday I recommend the Best Western Ocean Resort at Karon Beach. Staff are more than helpful and always smiling, the pool is clean and lovely, and it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to shops and restaurants and the beach.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Garry from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great resort. Convenient Location. Friendly staff.
Clean and Convenient
i could not recommend the best western phuket ocean resort enough. the resort is a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants/bars, the location is quiet and the resort itself is clean and has all the ammenities you need for a relaxing stay. the staff are friendly and always more than willing to assist and always very helpful. fantastic value for money.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aloysius from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A well-intentioned relaxed hotel.
Good value-for-money. Fine service. Close to Karon Beach and restaurants.
The hotel is built upon a hill. The steps are steep and is a fair trek for those who may not be used to it. The elevators are for patrons who stay in the deluxe rooms. Four swimming pools ensure that you will never feel crowded when taking a relaxing dip. Karon Beach is just across the road - a fantastic alternative to the pool. The restaurant provides a sumptuous breakfast buffet daily and other tasty meals. The hotel suffers a bit from old age. The electrical wiring is of concern as there were blackouts on two nights of my 3-night stay. This was due to the heavy rain and storms so be cautious of this possibility when booking a holiday during the monsoon season - June to October. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. Had a nice stay, otherwise.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Najaah from Mauritius
Couples
Run Of House
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Hotel bien situe et sympathique
Emplacement
Hotel proche de la plage et de tous commerces. Si vous louez un scooter tout est accessible facilement. Si vous cherchez un endroit calme cela vous conviendra tres bien. Si vous voulez en revanche etre au centre du cote festif de phuket vous serez peut etre decu . Le centre de kuta est a moins de 10 mins en scoot sinon il faut prendre les tuk tuk. Il n'y a pas de wifi dans la chambre il faut aller a la reception. A cote de l'hotel il y a un jeune homme tres sympathique qui tient un stand de nouilles et de crepes salees thai. Vous mangez pour 1 € et c'est tres bon.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from Canada
Solo travelers
Run Of House
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice and comfortable rooms at affordable price.
this place has a lot of features such as two swimming pools, massage parlor, and great restaurant
Upon arriving at the hotel, we had a problem with our reservation, but the staff took the time and patience to make me feel important and the problem was resolved. This hotel is close to the beach and the there is plenty of shopping around.
Reviewed June 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

xing from China
Groups
Run Of House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely. hotel. with great sea view
best swimming pool
Staff are very helpful. swimming pool is nice. good location. quiet
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location; small rooms; disppointing overall
location was near a good beach (5 minute walk); mini-mart/fitness center staff was very helpful
The young ladies at reception need to smile more and be more welcoming. It seemed that it was "just another job" for them. They were efficient but sterile. When I had some trouble with the fitness equipment, got things going again for me; friendly smile and helpful demeanor. I'm glad that I received such a good price for being so late; if I had paid the full rate, I would have been very disappointed. Oh well ...
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: