Excellent 8.7
Based on 330 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

vallini from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Nice HOLIDAY
Location,educati in,clear...
A Nice hotel,fantastic location,old buldimg,but comfortable suite room....expensive and with terrible napkins in polyester!!!!!!
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United States
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Blocked View for Ocean View Room
Beach, Breakfast and Location
Kata beach was beautiful. But our ocean view room could not see it. There is a banquet room right in front of it. So I think I overpaid for the room. It's very nice to stroll on the beach in the morning!
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great Stuff
Brekkie , Late Checkout, Staff
Great ala carte brekkie , very attentive team at poolside .. PHAT, AUD and other and the lads super cheerfull and pleasant Room very clean - room clean service exceptional and very nice with extra towels and small problems Team extended a late checkout which was really really great for us Check in super smooth and guys bringing bags in rooms prior to our arrival and guys not hanging for a tip but we hope you got it on our way out - thanks Great location - surf rentals and beach guy very flexible and helpful We talked of not coming to Phuket again , but will consider this place a great value stop over location when trecking backwards and forward to Europe. We know its not 5 start but we like it and feel your care and attention :)
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Piyathida from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
I love this place!
The best location in Kata beach, The best place to be at the beach front and the best services
Fantastic experience, I love the place and services, it is not the first time visit Boathouse but they have never let me know in terms of services, all staff are very nice and smiley. Definitely recommend this place when you visit Kata beach Phuket
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

dean from United States
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Location location location
Location restaurant music
Above average but needs some updating rooms are smaller than the photos seem to show no real place for clothes but very nice staff great location could have more veg food the vegetable burger is misleading as it is made with eggs not really vegetarian they should change this on the menu a bit misleading otherwise a great stay well done
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HUIFEN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very good it's an amazing resort
Breakfast is nice.
Fabulous
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Best resort on Kata Beach
Location, Service and Facilities
This is a very nice resort. Situated at the southern end of Kata Beach, and right on the beach, it was a relaxing and memorable experience. The quality and presentation of the food were excellent. And while we didn't try the Fine Dining restaurant, we did take advantage of their beachside eatery, Re Ka Ta, for several meals. This restaurant also provides the breakfast, and while it was not the customary buffet, it is a very pleasant experience. They have a minimal (but good) cold selection and an A La Carte menu for the hot food - the best part being that everything was fresh - as memories come flooding back of some buffets I have experienced that had dubious "freshness". Another positive was the convenience to the beach restaurants - a choice of 3 next door to the resort. As the resort faces West, it has a magnificent view of the sunsets, and some of them were quite spectacular, while sitting by the pool or dining at one of the restaurants. As for the staff, they were magnificent - always friendly and approachable, with a few (names given to Management) that exceeded in their service. If there is a negative, it is a very slight one - they hire out the facilities to guests of other resorts, which is a nice thing to do. It is a minor inconvenience as they manage this side of it very well. And there were some interesting/minor incidences at the beachside facilities/pool - unfortunately, it involved some Chinese tourists each time, but don't let that discourage you from enjoying this resort. They were minor and amusing incidences and just part of the New World order.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Families with older children
Partial Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent hotel with a great restaurant on Kata
Restaurant, beach club and beach
The hotel is located on a nice stretch of clean, sandy beach and adjacent to a fabulous beach club. The room was very clean and confortable, and the staff were very accomodating. The breakfast was a la carte with many choices, and made to order. The restaurant is French Thai with an award winning wine list, but it's not cheap. Overall a wonderful experience that I can highly recommend. I shall return!
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Singapore
Business travelers
Partial Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great beachfront hotel
F&B, location, beach
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacob from Denmark
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Superb!
Location, staff, atmosphere
Perfect. Fantastic location, great rooms and exceptional staff.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: