Excellent 8.7
Based on 330 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

SHUANG from China
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2013
good
clean room, nice decaration
nice decaration! .fantastic garden with sea view!...
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Numphung from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2013
Execellent and worth the money!!
Room location scenery
Very execellent location right in front of the sea and with private beach The room is very very well decorated and comfy The hotel staffs are all have a good service mind
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Patrick from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great beach access, friendly and attentive staff
boutique feel, small number of rooms, beach club
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Khaled from
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Awesome beach scene, great atmosphere!
Beach access, Wireless Internet, Location
Reviewed May 23, 2013

MR.Worayot from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is nice and sweet hotel for lovers. ^^
atmosphere
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Quiet, relaxing and right on the beach
proximity to the beach, proximity to local resteraunts and quality of dining in the hotel
Our stay was very good; weather was good, food was good and the hotel was quiet and relaxing. The hotel and resteraunt, however, are expensive and we did have some aircon issues, but they were sorted pretty quickly. Would stay here again
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Carolyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Superb hotel right on beautiful Kata Beach.
Super attentive staff. Perfect location. Superb hotel.
My room was beautifully appointed, with ocean views. The pool area had great sun lounges & nice pool, and was a few steps from the beach. It was centrally located & easy walking distance to shopping & massages. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Extremely attentive, helpful & friendly staff.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Sita from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Gorgeous hotel, right on the beach!
Delicious local food, super friendly staff, and comfy rooms
We loved our stay here, the hotel was centrally located, with the beach right out the front! We will certainly visit Boathouse again, especially for the scrumptious food, unlike most of the other touristy restaurants, where the Thai food was too mild and flavourless for our liking! Thank you Boathouse and team!
Reviewed April 21, 2013

daniel from France
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
best location in kata beach
location, design, breakfast
almost perfect, although the room I was in (superior) was a bit small for the category in Thailand, and I feel the price should have been 10/15% lower to reach the best value for money.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sharlane from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Romantic Beach Getaway
Excellent view, well trained staff, cooking classes available
Boathouse - Resort on the Beach truly lives up to its 5 star name. The resort is impeccable. The rooms are spacious, we had a beach front room and the view was amazing. I especially love the fact that they are staffed with extremely well trained English speaking employees. Spent an afternoon at the Re Ka Ta spa and really enjoyed my facial that recommended by the girl at the counter. They used Decleor products and the massage with aroma therapy oil was just heavenly. Cooking classes are available on weekends. Ideal for people who want to learn a thing or two about the Thai cuisine and meet like minded people who do. I had a wonderful time and will definitely book to stay at Boathouse again!
Reviewed November 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: