Very good 7.6
Based on 197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Nut from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable with the location & staff of the hotel
Centrally located, in a walking distance to the beach, and friendly staff.
The room was ok but the bathroom should be better. The internet is not so good if you are expecting to use it form the hotel. The location is great which is nearby Patong beach (5 mins walking) and during the evening you can find local food, shopping mall, and a walking street.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

qiushi from China
Family with teens
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
not quiet on the street
friendly staff and big room
Reviewed March 07, 2014

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
A good stay at an inexpensive hotel near the beach
Access to beach, cost, and friendly staff
I was pleased with my stay. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk from the beach and is just behind several far more expensive hotels. The staff was both friendly and helpful, spoke acceptable english, and worked to fill my requests. They have a tiny, very inexpensive restaurant in the lobby that served surprisingly good meals. Water, pop, and beer were available to purchase. The only drawback was that the cable TV had 4 English channels, BBC news, and about 25 Thai channels. Most of the nearby hotels had far more English channels. I recommend staying at this hotel and will use it again on my next trip to Phuket
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Olavi from Estonia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, quiet, good location
Comfortable, quiet, good location
I am extremely satisfied. The hotel is within short walking distance from the beach and comfortable walking distance from Bangla Road nightlife area and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. In the neighbourhood are numerous eateries, tour operators, Thai/foot/oil massage parlours and little food shops. At the same time, the hotel is away from that terrible street noise. You might still want to bring a pair of earplugs just in case, but frankly, I had no idea it could be so quiet in Thailand. The room was perfectly fine. It had a large bed, extra pillows and blankets, a desk and a chair, a refrigerator, a TV, an air conditioner and even a balcony. The only thing I disliked were the small ants of whom there seemed to be more every day, but one day they were suddenly almost gone, apparently because the maid had done some disinfecting. Booking through the Agoda website was very comfortable and went without slightest problems. The personnel was perfectly polite and helpful. I even accidentally broke one of the drinking glasses in my room and didn't have to pay for it. :-)
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Toh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great and comfort stay
Friendly staff/comfort bed and nice food
It was the second time I'm staying in boomerang inn. The restaurant at the lobby serve great food,the staff were friendly and I'm able to receive great discount for evening checkout awesome. If you are staying around this area and wanna rent a bike I would recommend you to rent from the beach area as I had bad experience with the bike rental next to our hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Shannon from Canada
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Felt welcome
Very helpful staff, good location for escape from main strip, quiet little pool, great food
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Philomena from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
No frills hotel in good location
Situated 5 mins from Patong beach, walking distance to Bangla road and good selection of bars and resturants.
No frills hotel in a good location for Patong beach and Bangla road.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nicole from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Nice but not the city for me
Close to beach and restaurants
Hotel was good consider the price! I would avoid the elevator thou since we got stuck in it for 30 min. I
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Iain from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Spacious clean room in a good location
Good location near beach and nightlife, spacious clean rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Allen from United States
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great rooms, spartan but well worth the price
Clean beds, spacious rooms, and great staff
My stay was all in all, excellent. The 24 hour counter staff is extremely friendly and offer a huge variety of services, from booking shuttle and ferry tickets to arranging for trips and tours. The room was clean and the location was close to Patong beach, which was a huge plus.
Reviewed February 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: