Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
beautiful
great staff great decor
We had the best time the pools and resturant were only surpassed by the friendly helpfull staff
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
top place to stay
the staff
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff who took time to teach us pronoucation of thai words
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from United Kingdom
Couples
Honeymoon
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
tropical retreat in centre of a busy town
lovely staff, right in center of patong, beautiful room
Very nice hotel, very quiet considering location. Room was huge and worth the upgrade, pools quite shaded so not too good for sunbathers but great for those who like shade. Right in the center of patong. Great night life! Fantasea show is a bit boring and wouldn't be much of a show without the elephants. Would stay there again!
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudrosekhor from India
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in August 2012
Wonderful hotel with an excellent service
Great location, friendly staff, excellent rooms with lots of amenities, quality food
We stayed in this hotel for a night only but the service and experience was so good that we can recommend it to any one travelling to Phuket based on our experience during this short stay. From a wonderful welcome drink along with a super-cool mint towel to the complimentary stuff in the mini bar in the room - we enjoyed every moment we spent at Burasari. And the best thing about the hotel - the always-smiling staff - thank you for making our trip to Phuket worth remembering!
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Elite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel and friendly service
airport transfer, nice design room, very professional service
I like this hotel very much, everything started from airport pickup, the hotel sent a nice big car with very cold and mint flavour towel, to fresh us up after a long flying journey. The hotel is just sitting next to patong beach, very convenient, easy to access to any food and shops. The outlook of the hotel looks very authentic and thai style,the reception is very friendly, served us the welcome drinks, and also sent us some fruits. The room is just nice, well design, with a balcony facing the pool. They provided very professional services to us, help us up in almost any request. The breakfast is good, we had western and thai cuisine during the breakfast, the restaurant is very well decorate.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
No real complaints but not ecstatic
Nice big room
The hotel itself is very nice and the location is far enough away from the noise but close enough to walk. Unlike other 'boutique' hotels I've stayed at in Thailand, I feel this place lacked the usual smily faces from all staff, however they were very busy with the hotel at its capacity even during the off season.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheng from Singapore
Groups
Elite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location with great services
location and price
1. Value for money 2. Good location 3. Excellent breakfast
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with thoughtfulness
lots of freedom in the hotel, honest staff and good service
The hotel is located within the vicinity of popular tourist spots that is so convenient within walking distance. This allowed us to enjoy the rich nightlife along Patong, good restaurants, spa/massage parlours, money changers and etc. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly with quality service. The breakfast is great with ambience environment which provided choices of seating from lounging, open space to air-conditioned. Another things we love about this hotel is the thoughtfulness of its management by providing umbrella and large swimming towels to their guests' convenience sake in case of raining. The freedom of bring along the large towel to island hopping is another plus point whereas no registration is needed when the guests take out of the hotel. This is a trust that the hotel entrusted to its guests which we have never came across in any other countries or places that we have visited thus far. Overall, we love the stay here and hope to visit again.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lew from Philippines
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location with the best staffs!
Great pool area, complimentary sodas and beers, great breakfast food
They have the best staffs, great pool area and best spa!
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Burasari is made for lovers
Location, ambience, layout, free internet, amenities
the burasari is made for lovers. it is literally 100 meters from the sea. rooms are cleaned and maintained daily, offering all the amenities one could expect - but bring your own razor. with 2 pools, one 1.4 meters and another 1 meter deep, which also had a poolside bar for those wanting to sip their mint julip while relaxing, this, there was adequate room without bumping into another guest. and each pool had enough shade surrounding it so one could float without the risk of being burned. however, if the pool is not your thing, the sea was a few steps away with turquoise waters, strong in the morning and calm in the evening. the hotel is centrally located along patong beach and easily accessible to entertainment spots, other outdoor restaurants which featured live entertainment. those not wishing to walk, can avail themselves of the garden restaurant within the hotel. the breakfast has a broad range of foods and features all one could ask for. definitely worth the additional baht. the lunch and dinner menus offer a delicious variety of food at very reasonable prices. bring mosquito repellent. coffee drinkers, you will be disappointed. the hotel staff hasn't learned the secret of a good cup of joe - a simple trick like cleaning the urns would help. although, the friendly service makes a least a daily cup tolerable and covers the caffeine fix.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: