Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stuart from New Zealand
Couples
Elite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Total relaxing visit and great hotel ambience
Lovely Thai style architecture, fantastic buffet breakfast, quiet relaxing stay
The Burasari lived up to all expectations. We are from Australia and researched the hotels in Patong before going. The photos lived up to expectations and the total experience was great. I would recommend getting a room with a pool view (Elite or Honeymoon or Theme room). The pools and bars are quiet and you can find a secluded spot to swim. This hotel is best for couples who like a quiet, secure and beautiful place to stay and relax. So close to the beach - less than 100m. 7/11 next door - very convenient. Restaurants and bars on the main beach road all within walking distance and can walk easy to Bangla Road at night. I would highly recommend and I will stay there again. The lovely staff at breakfast are so nice. The Thai man that cooks the eggs any style is a smiling champion. Mini bars OK with 2 cans of beer and 4 softdrinks per day plus some biscuits and chips. Cheap anyway from 7/11 next door.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

John from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Fun in the sun
Proximity to beach, shopping and nightlife
Enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Burasari Resort. Would recommend to other looking to visit Phuket.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Jean from France
Couples
Elite
Stayed one night in February 2014
You will not want to leave the hotel
Pool, stepping out of the room into the pool, staff
A very relaxing stay, in spite of being in the middle of that tacky and noisy place that is Patong. We only left the hotel once, just to go back to it and stay in to enjoy the pool, the restaurants, the chill out bar and even a massage. We got an elite room right by the pool and it was a really nice experience, to be able to just step out of the little patio and into the pool. The pool itself is kind of awkward, definitely not a "swimming" pool, just a big pond for humans but very cool.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Angela from Australia
Groups
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Location
Pool, location
Everything is perfect except terribly poor Internet connection.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Mi from Myanmar
Families with older children
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
boutique nice and clean hotel
Clean, friendly, centrally located
Generally the hotel is good value for money . Like the hotel swimming pool which is like open sea. When you open your door, you can swim . Hotel is also accessible to local restaurants and spa just 10 min walk. Staffs are also friendly with good spoken English. However, Room service is late.we would expect room will be cleaned by the time we reached hotel around 3pm after our morning activities . But rooms are left unclean.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Qin from Canada
Families with young children
Elite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Satisfy experience but staff can be more helpful.
Clean, good pool, close to beach and shop.
Overall a nice hotel, 2 minutes walk to beach. Room is clean but the bathroom can use a bit upgrade. Charged 48 baht for a local call which is bit unpleasent. Room service is OK and breakfast is above average. Mini bar is free which is plus. A bit far from the shopping centre(15 minutes walk).
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Angela from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel in great location
Location, breakfast, modern rooms
Location of the hotel is great - very close to all the action (beach/bars/restaurants), but tucked away from too much hustle and bustle. 7/11 store next door is convenient for snacks/drinks/ice creams. Bedrooms are very nice and modern - free mini bar is a nice touch. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Asia - a good range of food (western and asian)and high quality. The pool bar was great with a very friendly barman. Only negative I can say about the hotel is that there are definitely not enough sunloungers - there's only about 16 in the whole hotel which considering the number of rooms is far from enough. Whilst the hotel is close to the beach for sunbathing, the beach was very hot and we got eaten alive by sandflies, so preferred to stay by the pool. We ended up sharing 1 sunbed between 4 of us whcih is not ideal. However, all in all a very good option.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Whye from Malaysia
Couples
Elite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
I was a little disappointed with the free mini bar
Pool, breakfast and clean room
As I was saying I was a bit disappointed with the Free Mini Bar which was inclusive in my booking. It only contained 2 sodas and 2 cans of beers. I mean come on a mini bar should have some mini vodka or whiskey no. But overall it's fine. I will and still recommend Burasari to my friends.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good rejuvenating stay
Beautiful surroundings, location, spa
The stay at Burasari was really good. The surrounding makes the trip a rejuvenating one and having the beach right outside is extremely useful. It helps that they provide transfer service even though at a charge.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Elite Pool Access Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Quiet little gem in Patong
Close to the beach, close to the night life, but quiet surrounding.
Patong can be overwhelming with it's loud and vibrant nightlife. But this hotel is a quiet little oasis. Booked one of the Pool Access rooms, very nice. Lovely little spa in the hotel. Pating is not for everyone, but this is a nice choice for a hotel in the city.
Reviewed February 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: