Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3267 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

waldo from South Africa
Solo travelers
Elite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location, nice pool, excellent breakfast
Great location, nice pool, excellent breakfast
Reviewed June 14, 2013

QUAK from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good Location
Great Breakfast, easily access to restaurant, spas, beach
We appreciate the thoughtfulness of the staff who has upgraded the room for us, but however our preference is to stay at a lower floor accessing the pool instead. The bathtub was a disappointment for us, the corner of the bathtub was always flooded with water after each shower, resulting in total wetness of the floor. We found quite a number of frustrating mosquitoes flying everywhere and as result we kept our room light on throughout the night. Overall stay was average but last but not least, as the heat was terrible during the hotter months, i think its time the Hotel should upgrade their lobby with aircon.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Kin from Hong Kong
Couples
Elite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Quite nice
Good swimming pool。nice service and good location
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Renata from Brazil
Couples
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Book a 4 stars hotel and get a 2-star standard.
Location, close to the beach and shopping areas.
Some observations about my stay with my husband at Burasari: 1. Checking in . We arrived at 3 PM under pouring rain. We had to walk from the street (there is no car parking) to the hotel lobby using 2 small umbrellas. During the check in we were informed there was no room available for us and we got the room key almost an hour later. 2. Room . There was a cockroach in the bathroom. The conditioning airflow goes direct to the bed and it is impossible to sleep comfortably. 3. Restaurant During the breakfast peak hour there is a tough competition to get a table. Another (big) cockroach found inside the restaurant during a dinner. 4. Staff . Most of them are friendly, but they have poor command of English, except one employee at restaurant but he was an English trainee working in Thailand for few months. 5. Checking out Very rude. They don't provide an invoice.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

JIAYU from China
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great Hotel. Nice Design and breakfast.
Design, Staffs, Breakfast
Burasari is so great. Every detail is perfect. Staffs are attentive. IT is convienient to gshopping, have meals in restaurant and enjoy nightlife.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

MICHAEL from Australia
Couples
Elite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Great 6 years ago, every bit as good this time
Perfect location close to everything but quiet, great design of hotel and rooms, EVERYTHING WORKED
Stayed there 6 years ago so had to stay this time, the perfect location, everthing close but peaceful in hotel. Attentive and friendly staff always happy to help you. The property has been well maintained and was perfectly clean. Exceptional value as room and services are what you would expect at an expensive establishment. Perfect place to just relax by the pool or walk to the beach but restaurants and bars just aroung the corner. We would always stay at the Burasari when in Phuket.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Talat from United Kingdom
Couples
Elite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Very enjoyable and friendly
Clean rooms with pool access, friendly staff, and great pool and bar
Really good enjoyable stay, the discounted price made it great value for money. Friendly staff, very short walk to beach and also many eating places and short walk to night life.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

sohini from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Just Fantastic
The hotel is just beautiful with well appointed rooms. I am very happy with my stay and the staff are just superb!
I had an excellent stay. Beautiful rooms and very well designed property. The staff speak english and were very attentive. I am surely coming back
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Suk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
The Mood Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
hotel design is really cool, comfortable to stay
very big and clean room with unique design, suit for couple for honeymoon
Aoverall the envirnment is good, feel relax to stay here with lots of facilities as others international hotels' provided. Breakfast quality is good with plenty of choices. close to the beach. I really love the interior design.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Sheetal from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Cozy hotel
Location, Comfortable Rooms & Close by to the beach.
We stayed in the Premier Room which was nice, big but yet cozy. I would recommend that travelers take the pool access rooms or pool facing rooms as it looks nicer. Our view was the street so that was the only downside. Other than that, we had no complaints about this hotel. The breakfast spread was decent, not too many choices but the food was good. Location wise is a good place to stay as it is away from the noise of Bangla Road but all still within walking distance. We were there during the low season so taxi fares / tuk tuks were all cheaper. The streets were quieter too. It is a good time to go to Phuket if you are not into the crowds. Overall a very positive and satisfying stay at Burasari.
Reviewed June 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: