Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

KAI from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel tucked away in crowded Patong
Value-for-money Stay
Burasari is one minute away from the main Patong. Though it is located in the noisy district. The structure of the hotel managed to keep most of sound of traffic out of the hotel. My husband and I stayed at the Pool Access Room where the common pool was at the steps of our balcony. The staff at the hotel spoke relatively good English and was able to provide us with information upon request. The hotel is about 15-min away from the main shopping centre, Jung Ceylon. It is a very convenient location for all. At night, we could also walk along the streets/beach side of Patong and enjoy the BBQ food and street food or bring it back to the hotel. The hotel also provided a rather wide variety of food for breakfast. Their local noodle soup (cooked on the spot) is a must-try! They also have a sumptious bread/crossiant spread, fruit bar, cereal/museli bar, egg counter, local stir-fries and bacon/sausage/ baked beans. It cost 300Baht++ (about US$10) if you do not purchase the room with the breakfast package. Definitely another value-for-money!!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Constance from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Small Resort at Great Location with Great Service
Great Service and Great Location
Located very near Patong Beach! Shopping within walking distance, massage parlours everywhere! Cosy little resort with excellent service! The bellhop, was a very passionate and enthusiastic employee, top notch service throughout my stay, even my little boy was given due attention!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

AIDA from Malaysia
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great, great, great
very nice boutique hotel, near the beach, foods, hard rock shop, patong market
Highly recommended, many choices for breakfast and great taste. patong beach just across the main road, foods n souvenior everywhere close to hotel. near to mini mart and patong market. Staff very nice and the hotel very clean. Service was very good and everything here is awesome! Worth stay. Got free wifi and connection very good!
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel near to Patong beach
Cosy and relaxing interior. A hop away from the beach. Good spread for breakfast.
This is a beautifully designed resort-style hotel that has a very cozy and relaxing ambiance. The room is spacious while the pool is nice to swim in. The dining area is very nicely done and spacious with a good breakfast spread. Our children enjoyed the complimentary drinks and snacks. The room comes with a nice towel basket that you can bring to the beach. We did not have a good experience with the check-in staff. We asked to see the room first when we got the keys. The porter was not happy with that request and gave us a long face. Other than that, the housekeeping staff did a superb job and remembered our requests for the subsequent days.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Khadija from Canada
Groups
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
Location and the pools in the hotel.
The hotel it self is really quite amazing, it's a great escape from the chaos of Patong. Also it has a great location, very close to the beach. For the first two nights we were in the older part of the hotel, the rooms here are just okay, I was a little disappointed with this rooms, very small and quite dated. However for our last two nights we were moved to the newer side of the hotel, the rooms here were amazing. Huge bathrooms, larger rooms everything was newer and cleaner (even the shampoo and body washes provided were better on this side of the hotel). If you book this hotel definitely book the upgraded rooms. Also try the smoothies at the hotel... best smoothies I've ever had!
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lewis from Australia
Couples
Elite Pool Access Room
Stayed 11 nights in November 2012
Great hotel and service
The buffet breakfaast is awesome.The value for money for room service meals...amazing!!
Our checkin process was very smooth at 2am.The only thing l wasn't keen on was the step up into the bath to have a shower and the shower rose was not good but everything else was perfect.We stayed 10 days in this hotel and you can walk to the beach or shop nearby.To catch a tuk tuk for the whole day to trip around cost between $10.00 aud to $30.00 aud. I did not like the shopping in Bangla Rd..The prices are high and the sellers are very rude.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Romania
Couples
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel and great breakfast
Breakfast, location, the pool
Great hotel very close to the beach. The room was spacious, good looking and we had complimentary minibar. The staff was always very helpful, and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. The only complain i have is the awful view we got from the window. It was next to a filthy industrial-type building, with workers gazing directly into our room.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SockCheng from Singapore
Groups
Elite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Good service, value for money and nice swimming pool
on arrival, the faucet in the bathroom was not working. staff was very prone in their respond and offered several options immediately. good resolutions and follow through. good value for the price paid though the bathroom can do with an upgrade. celebrated my birthday there and received a cake from the management - nice touch! the hotel is centrally located in the middle of town and the patong beach. only setback is the noise of the firecracker from the beach, ran late into the night and can be irritating for some.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle
relaxing gardens, easy access to beach and restaurants
We really enjoyed the hotel. when we arrived we were offered an up-grade to a room with direct access to on of the swimming pools. The small cost of the up-grade was certainly worth it as we loved being able to walk out of our room and swim. the view of the pool was amazing with plants all around making a real tropical feel. it was very romantic. The selection from the breakfast menu was exhaustive, catering for all tastes. we were glad of the pool, as this was much nicer to swim in than the beach.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Amazing hotel- quiet retreat amidst noisy Patong
gorgeous room, walking distance to shops, restaraunts, beach
Nothing but positives to say about this place. Stunning room (Elite Thai). Despite all the noise of the main road just around the corner, the hotel and room was peaceful and quiet and a good place to recover from sun/sea/sand, etc. No problems with mosquitos. Food was amazing. Very reasonably priced for the quality on offer.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: