Excellent 8.2
Based on 324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

brigitte from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
New Years
Quite location and great ocean view and close to ur friends
Relaxing and quite and comfortable with great view
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Egill from Iceland
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
I love Panwa Cape area
located right at the beach
Very fine. Nice staff, quite good breakfast-easy athmosphere. Good local restaurant next door and you can also eat at the other 3 hotels in the area all with good food.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Juliette from France
Group
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
I would not recommend this place
On the beach, quiet, nice view
Pros: The staff was very helpful when we needed to change our booking dates. The view from the beach is beautiful with gorgeous sunsets. Cons: We had a room on the ground floor which was very spacious - it included a living room and kitchen - but was very dark and the bedroom had no windows making us feel quite claustrophobic. The food at the restaurant came cold - the staff did not do anything about this when we told them - and the food was below average. They forgot half of my dish and I had to wait another 15 mins to get the rest of the dish along with the sauce, my friends did not like their meals either. While it could be a pro for some, we felt a little isolated from the rest of the island and the beach was not as nice as some other ones like Kamala beach.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

jean-michel from Switzerland
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2013
very quiet area
quiet location,sea side and good food
very very quiet location the restaurant is located on the beach side with very nice view Staff are all very friendly Room is large with kitchen accessories however the furniture are quite obsolete Honestly this small hotel is quite charming BUT NOT a 4 star hotel as specified it's more a 2 or 3 star ......no more than that
Reviewed January 02, 2014

NAMTIP from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice garden and decoration
Nice garden and decoration around teh hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Joan from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Best vacation location
The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The location of the dining by the beach was perfect. The balcony views from the rooms were to die for.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Jan from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Relaxing Destination
1. Location 2. Room size 3. Omelettes
Interesting experience - quiet location in Panwa Cape - pool and beach close by - beach only good to swim at high tide. Cut-off from Phuket as only 2 trips into the town per day and only 15 pax able to get on the free bus - taxis cost a small fortune to get to Phuket. No spa which was disappointing however there is a great one up the road. Restaurant had a small menu. Beds are rock hard - seriously in need of attention.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ruben from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Manager was Awesome!
Quiet, on the beach, staff was great!
The hotel Manager introduced himself when we arrived and went out of his way to help us. We had a minor issue with the air conditioning and he moved us to a very nice room to make up for the inconvinience! Excellent customer service!
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Louis from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great hotel in a quiet area of Phuket
Perfect hotel to escape the masses
Our family enjoyed our stay at By the Sea. The kids loved the pool and it was great to be right on the beach. We enjoyed the natural beach and often swam in the sea, which was great. Cape Panwa is however not the best place to snorkel in Phuket because the sea is a bit muddy. The hotel has a great restaurant. We can really recommend the fixed menus. The shuttle service to Central Festival Mall (close to the weekend market area in Phuket City) was also very helpful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Abdul from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
nice hotel with good staff
room, beach, internet access
Nice beach helpfull staff
Reviewed June 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: