Excellent 8.5
Based on 306 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Richard from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A good hotel
Nice staff and clean rooms, a good choice near the beach.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

NICHOLAS from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Homey feel and absolute value for money
Clean, homey feel, friendly and helpful Italian owner. Next to family Mart and opposite laundramat. Just 15 min from the beach....with the the pricing it's an absolute steal!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Kelsey from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Wonderful stay!
We really enjoyed our time here. I would highly recommend staying here!
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Puwadon from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
2 STAR? MORE LIKE EXCELLENT 3 STAR!
Staff, Rooms, Value
This is honestly the best value hotel I have ever stayed. I cant believe they rate themselves as a 2 star. The rooms are clean and have a luxurious feel. Obviously it isn't the Hilton, the building is all - but the owners have done a fantastic place of making this hotel as good as it possibly can be. The location is good albeit a bit of a walk to the beach, the staff are honest and very helpful, they have new scooters for hire at a good rate (and you can trust them - no scams), the restaurant has the best Italian food on offer in Thailand (which is hard to come by) as the owners are Italian. You can actually get a good coffee here. There is a cool Hippy bar across the road with a pool table too. The owners can also help with day trips and will give you proper rates which means you wont get ripped off. Great hotel for me that borders on a 4 star!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice place to stay for Kata Beach
Clean, nice people, convenient
It is around 10 mins walk to Kata Beach, which is ok to us. The room was clean and the size was ok. Our Phuket trip was a mix of day trips of snorkeling and diving and relaxing in resort. So for non-resort days, we decided to book a place which was cheap and fit-for-purpose. Casa E Mare served this purpose well.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Georgia from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A home from home
The rooms were clean and there was always a huge smile to meet you at the desk
Fantastic!! Rooms were spotless and everyone was so friendly. Just a short 10min walk from the beach but peaceful and away from the hectic noisy mains tripe made for a great night's sleep
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Karnjiv from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 24 nights in August 2015
Friendly and accomodating staff
Staff, Cleanliness, Authentic Italian Food
Had a great time thanks to Eddy abd the rest of the staff for making my stay awesome! The food is delicious at the Autogrill and is priced reasonably. The rooms were extremely clean and any problems were taken care of immediately. I recommend this to anybody looking for an affordable accomodation that is clean and well maintained. The location is convenient with a Family Mart next door and many Restaurants and shops nearby. About a 5 minute drive from Karon and 15 minute drive to Patong
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Excellent place and management!
Friendly competent management, delicious food and very good quality room. Great value for money.
I enjoyed everyday here and will certainly return. The Italian family running the hotel are great! While Kata is a little quiet for singles, nearby Patong is easy to reach in the evenings.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Javier from Spain
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good
Location cheap treatment
Reviewed April 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: