Excellent 8.3
Based on 972 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Chanon from Thailand
Family with older children
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very Very Good Place
Best In Everything
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
My stay at the Grand Centara was very good,overall
location ,beach pool,we're all excellent,breakfast was great,and the room,s were very good.
slightly disappointed with the staff in reception,I understood that the hotel was full and busy,was not able to get late checkout ,but was not told by the reception staff about being able to store my bag,s etc,only having a discussion with manager was I made aware by him of the facilities that were available,otherwise a fantastic resort !
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice place to stay in Phuket
Great resort, view, friendly staff
No complaints!
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Family with young children
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
.
.
.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Spa Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great for families, excellent location but.......
View, activities and sea
Booked: Premium Spa Deluxe Good: 1. Excellent sea view 2. Fantastic for Families 3. Good coffee from Mares 4. Good Location, 10 mins to Patong (Jungceylon) Bad: 1. Dirty (brownish) hot water from tap/jacuzzi, cold water is fine. If you have toddler, pls make sure u check. The staff will not inform you that something broke. 2. Spread from morning buffet is "plain", imagine eating same thing for 3 days. 3. Staffs performance are a joke for 5 star hotel. (eg. staff served food that was soiled by the bottom of the pan (had those black soot). Food came from Omelette station, they did it in front of me. 4. Check-in/out reception dept need to understand they are working for 5 star hotel. Not some 2 or 3 star. Treat customer with respect and customer will do the same!
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lianlian from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
amazing scenery and comfortable hotel
room comfortable., swimming pool, scenery
Super cool hotel with fantastic beach and swimming pool! Super recommendation for family with child. The room is quite, and the bedding is comfortable. Room service is also good. The beach is clean, and sand is tiny. Employee there was so nice and friendly. My 4 years old son love it so much. We will choose it again defintely!
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elayne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Outdated beachside hotel
Location, Jacuzzi spa pool in room, Slow river ride
Bad performance of certain staff made our trip rather unpleasant. This was because the lifts at Block 1 was not working for more than 24 hours and there was no direct staircase to get to the rooms. Staff was not trained to guide us to the right direction and brought a pregnant lady, a toddler who needed to be carried and grandparents to walk up and down wrong directions before finally telling us, "I forgot the way". There was no offer to change our rooms until the next day when we confronted the duty manager. Breakfast was average with the same boring spread daily. Not enough buggies to ferry guests during rainy season. Most locations within the hotel were far, requiring buggies to get here and there. Hotel rooms are outdated and after showering, the bathroom gets flooded. Request for simple housekeeping items such as toothbrush and clean kettle takes more than 1 hour to arrive. Even so, the "clean kettle" had green moss stains on the sides and required much cleaning on my part before using to boil water for toddler. Location is nice but only if you had a car to roam around town. Would not consider this a 5 star hotel with such issues.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

maxim from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great, nice, friendly hotel
Staff are great, swimming facility i s good, nice and quiet location
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great beach view and lagoon
Beach just right in front of hotel, great lagoon and excellent spa and gym room
I would say Karon beach is much more better than Patong if you are a beach loving person. However, there isn't much option to stay in a beach front resort. As I know, Centara Grand is one of the two resort have their own beach access. Sitting under the sun on the beach with beer and coconut juice make our day so relax and enjoyed. The lagoon was nice but i think they are more for thr kids. The spa was excellent. I would say they are one of the best I've tried so far. The gym room equipments were so new and nice to use. When booking the hotel. Definitely need to book with breakfast as the shops outside do not open until 11am. It makes your days start easier without looking for breakky everywhere.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rungnapa from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Suite
Stayed one night in September 2014
great food, beautiful location
restaurant spa service
love all the things here but -they charged limousine price incorrectly and called me after my stay to collect more money and asked for my credit card detail + CCV number by phone (they told me they got the wrong number) They should have done it properly upon the checkout. -one staff rang the bell 2 times and opened my door without permission while we were in the room and said that not knowing the room was occupied (then why rang the bell?)
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: