Very good 7.5
Based on 2599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

WANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Residence
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good and worthy
transport, confortable
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Jing from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Residence
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Splash Jungle Water park is amazing
Beach is wonderful, Splash Jungle Water Park is amazing and varities of activities are unforgetable.
Since it iwas Chinese New Year, too many tourists from China. Hotel is too big so the services were not good enough as expected. But the beach and swimming pool are owesome, especially the splash jungle water park is very suitable for young kids. Hotel can provide many types of rooms for options, only takes about 20 minutes to the airport.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

smadar from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
nice for young kids
the water park
room was very comfortable but poorly maintained. we had water coming down from the shower ceiling, after calling the guest canter 6 times-each time with a promise that a maintenance worker will be there immediately it was not repaired- as a result during the night the power went down so we woke up in the morning with no air and sweating like pigs. the receptions staff was very kind and we were fairly compensated .food was OK but pricey. to put all that aside the kids enjoyed the water park and lovely swimming pool. mice stay for 2 or 3 night with young kids
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Atthapon from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Rooms, Food, Splash Jungle
Food, Splash Jungle, Service
We had a really great time at Centara Grand West. We book for the room with breakfast included & half board (Free Dinner). Considering the location of the Resort it was the best decision for us. We are vegetarian so it would have been difficult to find food around that area during night time. The staff at the restaurant were really accommodating to our needs. Since there weren't vegetarian options among the buffet at breakfast & dinner, we were able to order vegetarian food for ourselves. Dinner at the Breeze Restaurant was especially delicious. Our room, deluxe suite one bedroom with breakfast & free dinner, was spacious. The room was nice but nothing special that would have exceeded my expectations. The bathroom was alright, could've done with a overhead shower (rain shower)in a separate area than taking bath in the bath tub. The best part about the resort is obviously the Splash Jungle Water Park. All the slides were a lot of fun. They had everything for kids as well as adults. The Waves generating pool was really cool...the water itself was also really cool. The only bad thing we could say about this is that they close too early. They open at 10am and close at 6pm. The resort had other great facilities such as gym, kids club, and lots of activities with the Carpediem Group, but we weren't able to utilize this as much with our short stay. We also wish the gym would be open until later than 10pm. All in all, a great stay, thanks to all the staff for their help. We'd definitely come back to this resort in the future!
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Lu from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Huong from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 11 nights in January 2016
Family with 2 young children
Water park, beach
We stayed at this resort for 11 nights using Agoda voucher. The first reason we chose it because it was rated 5 star. However, the resort is no where to 5 star standard. Nothing like what we saw from their website apart from the waterpark. The room we checked it was very smelly & they had to change room for us. Rubbish is almost everywhere, flies on food. Staffs not well trained at all, management need to work on this ! On the 5th day, late night there was fire alarm & turned out it was from someone smoking. But the responses & following ups from staffs & management were slow Overall, not up to standard at all in every way, especially in the hotel industry.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Widyada from Thailand
Family with young children
Luxury Suite 2-Bedroom
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great water park
water park, spacious room, clean
Absolutely will be return again next time in Phuket
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Tawatchai from Thailand
Group
Penthouse Pool Suite 4-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good for kids
big rooms
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Fabricio from Brazil
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
The Hotel became a Russian Camp
the water park for the kids
The Staff in the reception desk was ok but, the staff in the pool and in the restaurant(Breakfast) was terrible, very confused and the restaurant was extremely dirty, full of flies, not to mention that you have to speak russian there, because english is poor. The room was in bad conditions with the bathroom shower flooding and the toilet bow clogged, it took them 12:00hrs to fix. The electric car that used to take us to the pool and the restaurant was only passing every 30 mins and always full. The quests, most of them russians were very inconvenient,; like every night(always after midnight), there was somebody fighting in the hotel corredor(sometimes couples, sometimes kids or even parents) and there was no hotel security. Any discount in the hotel price is not worth the hassle.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Tadpong from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
The sevice under the name Centara is always great.
Good service and comfortable room
The room for breakfast should be improved as well as the food quality.
Reviewed January 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: