Very good 7.5
Based on 2600 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

SOUNGTAE from South Korea
Families with young children
Luxury Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Mabe i was unlucky
Staffs were kind in general. The resort is big if u stay in pool villas like i did u may feel inconvinient cuz u need to call and wait for buggy all the time. The water park is great, kids would love it for sure. However, the break first is the worst among i been to. Prolly worse than PIC. Maintnance appeared to be the common problem in southeast asia resort. Our pool villa has large private pool with great privacy but we did not swim once in it. All kinds of leaves and other THINGS were floating and the staff told me that she would send somesome to clean it up which obviously did not happend. Sun blind were broken, bathtub was pouring yellow rust waters, and water temperature of shower was dancing up and down. Baby seat was dirty as hell. Overal mabe i was just unlucky but the only reason i would say i would visit this resort again is the waterpark.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Sukanya from Thailand
Families with young children
Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Have a good time in this hotel, value of money
Ok
Reviewed July 20, 2016

CHUNG from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Luxury Suite 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A terrible experience in Centara Grand
-water pipes sound is too visible even in mid night. -safe doesn't work -some power supplier sockets don't work -room telephone doesnt work -call from corridor phone, never you will find anyone to pick up your call at any time. -you will find no staff with willingness to help. -after all it doesnt worth with the amount of money spent there. Terrible !
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Parranee from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Experience on my last stay.
I am often stay in this resort. Check in 15.00 was made troublesome but check out is 12.00 and that is not very fair to the guest. The service quality is lower eg. a new buggy timetable.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Assylan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Penthouse Pool Suite 4-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Awful hospitality, honesty by staff was not good at all
I wouldn't go back to Centara
Reviewed July 11, 2016

ng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Satisfied
Overall is good! Except the food, few of us had food poisoning after the dinner! Especially my daughter got bad vomitting & diarrhea! I found the food is not proper covered, a lot of houseflies fly on top of fruits!
Reviewed July 10, 2016

JONATHAN from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Always A good stay
Have stayed here a few times now and it is always a good time to stay at Centara. The food is great the facilities are top notch. The kids love the water park. The pool villa is excellent. If you are looking for a quiet place away from the tourist traps and just want to relax and have fun this resort is the place to be. However it is away from everything so you will need a car if you want to sight see or rent a driver.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Tanin from Thailand
Families with young children
Penthouse Pool Suite 3-Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
very noisy because of planes!!!
Not good for kids at all.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Dan from Australia
Families with older children
Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Value
Great position and planes taking off form the airport close by did not disturb us. Lovely and helpful staff. Clean rooms and very good facilities. Lots of restaurants and massage places near by so can easily not be stuck in the hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

SHEAU from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
water park
free entry to water park. nice swimming pool, beach. everything were great but only the cleanliness of room.
Reviewed July 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: