Very good 8.0
Based on 344 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Anna from Sweden
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Perfect stay
It was a nice hotel with god staff, nice poolareas.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eliane from Switzerland
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Family friendly resort
The facilities for kids are very good. The only negative points are that the beach is too far away, there should be warm milk and chocolate offered for breakfast for a family friendly resort and the balconies on the ground floors should have a door to lock up as the swimming pool is very close to the room and once the door was open we had to run behind our 1 1/2 years old son. Reception staff is very competent.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Swimming Pool Dirty.
Only Location
Very bad reputation. Only the reception are good. Other then that is worst. Don't have team work. Room keeping, bell boy, and etc........ Is really bad. I can't expect a 4 star hotel come with that. Really bad. Don't know how to say. Management have to give more training to the other department.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zina from Bangladesh
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not worth the money
Lovely reception area, free WiFi, sink in room
I got a discounted rate from Agoda (inclusive of VAT + service charge + breakfast) and even then I felt like I paid through the nose. The taxi that we got from the airport took us to Centara Karon Resort instead of this one at first, so by the time we got here the meter read upwards of THB 1,000. We refused to pay that amount as it was no fault of ours, but the taxi driver, whose English proficiency was next to zero, insisted otherwise. Now, you’d expect the Centara Kata staff to step in and mediate on your behalf, but no, they also sided with the taxi driver. I had checked on other sites and it stated that the meter shouldn’t run more than THB 600 to get here from the airport, so we gave THB 800 in total as a goodwill gesture. But the taxi driver wouldn’t accept the money and was threatening to call the police and the staff were also co-operating with him. We left the amount in the taxi and walked away, and after hanging around for 5-10 mins he left. I suppose the police has better sense and refused to waste there precious time on this. The room, I’ve no complaints, and it gets extra points for the sink. The hotel grounds are not at all expansive — it looks way big in the official photos — and the pool is tiny, and is more suitable for kids. In fact, other than the reception area, everything else is cramped. The breakfast was very basic and in no way befitting of a 4-star hotel that it claims to be, so I feel ripped off that I had to pay extra for it. The location is pretty decent; it’s about 10 minutes walk from the Kata Beach and less than 2 minutes from the high street, where there are many reasonable restaurants and shops. But what got my goat was the staff. Their English proficiency is next to nothing and they weren’t hospitable or warm at all; they felt visibly annoyed if you approached them for anything.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

maturos from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not as expected
Nothing great
the hotel was a bit below expectation. Many mosquitoes, room a bit tired and location not so good.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Prapapan from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great family holiday
Staff, pools and breakfast
We had a 2 bedroom family apartment around the main pool which was fantastic and cleaned twice a day, hotel breakfast was lovely with a wide range of choice, hotel has 3 pools 1 of which is adult only. the hotel is in a great place within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The staff were always friendly and helpful...our kids loved it here and we had a brilliant week here, we will definitely stay at the Centara kata resort the next time we travel down to Phuket
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zamirahmed from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Stay
Value for Money, Quality of Room, Service
Enjoyed stay
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

weihong from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good eperiences in Thailand
1) The taxi driver offered good service 2) the manager is very polite 3) the swimming pool is good and suitable for children. Just the water slide is too high and little boy is scared to play
Very excellent
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Nice Resort
Very clean resort /Friendly staffs /Good location
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. It was my second year stayed there and sure will come again :-)
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
4 trips to thailand.
pool location , Breakfast , staff's friendlyness'.
Comfortable friendly resort. Great staff input although some spoke little English . No resort get together engaging other travellers to meet others around 5 pm Happy hour'' Breakfast was very busy' Although Dinner was an empty Restaurant! Courtesy bus was a bonus with trips down to the Kata beach daily. i rate this resort a 4 Star'' Dennis from Sunshine coast Queensland.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: