Very good 8.0
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Nusara from United States
Families with young children
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Stunning
The room, view and service was simply outstanding!
We stayed one night and couldn't resist so we booked a 2nd stay with them within the week. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. The rooms were very clean and just outright beautiful. We definitely plan to stay there again on our next visit!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Douglas from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great hotel. Horrible wifi.
Amazing view. Great facilities. Relaxing environment.
The Chalong Chalet resort is in an amazing location with a great view from the balconies. The Grand room we stayed in had a jacuzzi on the balcony so you take in the atmosphere while laying around. The rooms were big and clean and the massive king bed was very comfortable. Downsides were the staff barely spoke English and the food we had in the restaurant was horrible. Maybe choosing to have a steak in Thailand is a bad idea anyway. Also the wifi was some of the worst we have used on our trip so far and we have stayed in some pretty budget places. All in all it was a good place to stay and I would go back there again.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Grant from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Chalong Chalet
The view from the rooms were amazing along with the quietness and pools to relax in
Fantastic resort will stay again
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Varee from Thailand
Couples
Executive Deluxe Suite Pool Access
Stayed one night in April 2015
Hotel have to do more maintenance
Room is fine , staff okay nice pool and nice view
Reviewed April 15, 2015

CHRISTIAN from Singapore
Families with young children
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good Value, Need own vehicle
Value for money
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Ryan from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Absolutely stunning very high class
The scenery the pool and the rooms
I love this hotel its absolutely beautiful and the room was stunning its about 20 minutes drive from pattong and is located in the hills very beautifully
Reviewed July 15, 2014

wenfeng from China
Groups
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay
good!
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Saowapark from Thailand
Solo travelers
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in March 2014
It was brilliant! I love the place so much.
Huge grounds and beautiful gardens. Rooms are new and with a luxury feel to it. Great place to relax
If you want a place to relax, this place is perfect. I stayed at the garden room, love the clean and luxurious feel to the room. Beautiful gardens. Food at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Attentive staff, very friendly and always willing to help. I love the pool area! I was so happy to have found this resort and can't wait to book it for my next holiday.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Benjarat from Thailand
Couples
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Beautiful place. New and luxurious rooms.
Friendly staff. Beautiful landscape,gardens. Brand new rooms and great service
What an amazing place! Great landscape, beautiful gardens, brand new and luxurious rooms!They have this observatory area on the 4th floor and it has a 360 panoramic view all over Chalong Bay and Chalong City. Nice layout of the whole place and 2 swimming pools and plunge pool on the 4th floor. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Good selection and delicious food at the restaurant. Definitely worth a visit and worth the money.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very good
Location, room layout, bath.
Very little you could criticise here. Perched on a hill overlooking Chalong, this group of chalets and appartment blocks is well-maintained and well-designed. Only real gripe - when you are staying in a prepaid room with no minibar, I expect checkout to take about 30 seconds - I do not expect to have to hang around for ten minutes while housekeeping send someone to 'check the room'. Maybe they are counting the towels...
Reviewed December 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: