Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Value hotel beside a market with central location
Central location, near bus stop, market and other walking locations
great value for travellers to stay in a comfortable room. the cost is simply unbelievable though there is no fancy breakfast or lift to bring you up and down the hotel. the room has a view facing the market or multi storey car park where you may catch a glimpse of thai kids have a great game of fotsal. lcd tv with many viewing channels. would give this a great thumbs up if bath tub is inclusive.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Marianne from Estonia
Couple
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great value hotel in the old part of town
Clean, helpful staff, central location
Hotel is really clean and cozy and the personal was helpful and friendly. Cable tv with loads of channels and a kettle and fridge provided, good and free wifi connection. Hotel is located right next to the market (warning this is a food/fish market so can be smelly and noisy but fortunately can't smell/hear it from inside your room)and bus station to many parts of phuket's beaches is just right beside. Altogether though it was a good choice and I'd go back.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Elia from Italy
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Beautiful rooms
This is a really nice hotel: rooms not to big but looking very nice! People so available for everything you need. This is located in the village, not close to the beaches.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jia from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
lovely hotel,pretty garden and very nice boniface
best features of the hotel and near the 3 kings square
lovely hotel,pretty garden and very nice boniface. Very good service with a big smile. The room is clean and warm. best features of the hotel and near the 3 kings square. I will choose this guesthouse again when I come to ChiangMai again.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice stay waiting for the ferry
clean room and a nice bed
Hotel is a good stop on the way to the islands while staying over in Phuket Town for the ferry. Room is nice with a comfy bed and the staff is helpful as well. Wouldn't look to stay here long term, but fine for a quick stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Matthieu from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Simple hotel good services but poor breakfast
Price
The hotel has a very good location in the heart of phuket. The service is great the owner speaks good english the room are clean and of good size. It is a bit noisy at times as close to big parking of some kind. Prices are very goood for the quality but one major problem was the breakfasst absolutely cold and serve in a lunch box !
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Katarina from Finland
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice clean hotel
Clean room, friendly staff.
travelling with family 2 adults & 2 young children. stayed here for one night. check-in was fast, hotel interior was nice, room clean. we had one double bed and it was big enough for us all. we continued early next morning so we didn't had time to estää breakfast.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hayley from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
average hotel good location
clean, new building, helpful staff
tiny room with a hard bed, not a big deal but this place is a one or two night stop off hotel as any longer wouldn't be fun! we didn't want to stay in the mad areas of phuket so choose this location which was good. bus stop right outside the hotel and the staff were very helpful. breakfast is rubbish but it's free! the market outside is noisy so if you want a long sleep this may not be the place for you. overall it was good for a night and we enjoyed it here.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

xiaohui from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
near market
Location is good, near the market.market have many thing to buy.Also the price is lower than patong.the staffs are very nice. But the breakfast is unsatisfy. And there are no elevator, It is very inconvenience for people. There are many motor outside, and the windows is not sound-proof. So it is nosiy.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Yu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel but small room
friendly and helpful staff
It is easy to access the hotel, the staff is friendly and responsible. Since I am alone travelling so I do not care much about the facilities and hence basics are my most concern. The room is clean and tidy, so I would encourage solo traveller to stay. It is a safe place to stay too.
Reviewed February 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: