Excellent 8.5
Based on 106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Thierry from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Very nice hotel close to Muay thai camps
Cleanliness, spacious rooms, 2 swimming pools
Very nice hotel down Dragon Muay Thai in Phuket, about 5mn from Tiger Muay Thai in Chalong Westerner manager is very friendly and client oriented Quick room service as well
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ryan from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Excellent
Good menu. Accommodating staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Excellent. I would recommend it no questions asked.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Bernard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great, Fantastic as always
Clean, Cheap and great food selection. Important the great people
Great as always, i always choose to stay here because is near to Tiger Muay Thai and the rest of the Muay Thai Gym. Nice Swimming pool. Cool place to chill after a full day training.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Patrick from United States
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Nicest accommodations for Muay Thai training
Room, pool, price
Customer service was great. Location is ideal for Muay Thai trainees but expect to pay each way to get anywhere else. Beautiful pools a d healthy meal options. Free WiFi is nice but is slow at times. There is not a lot of good entertainment within walking distance.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

thamarai from Singapore
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Was a convenient location as I was training at TMT
Location, friendly staff and good food
The location was great since I was training at Tiger Muay Thai. Dragon Muay Thai was just opposite as well although I did not try their classes. Rooms are rather basic but adequate if you are there solely for training. It is a bit far from other touristy places; patong (1/2 an hour, 500 bath by taxi), Phuket town (20 mins, 300 baht by taxi). Will stay here again if I am going for training again.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

israel from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Excellent staff , nice surroundings
Quiet, great value hotel with excellent staff
Great location for martial arts. Quiet surroundings and nice gardens . Small yet adequate swimming pools. Friendly staff
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Suba from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
It wad good but there were too many lizards.
Friendly staff, big room, privacy
It was good. Enjoyed the service and food. But i am terrified of lizards and there was many lizards inside and outside the room which made my stay really traumatizing..
Reviewed July 14, 2013

joanne from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Quiet hilltop location
Large clean room, great grounds, good pool and staff
Nice rooms, very private, good air con, staff very helpful, would stay again
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Marie from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in April 2013
Good for Muay Thai, close to the gyms
Healthy food options, close to gyms, Pool
I liked the Cocoville Hotel very much for being close by to all major gyms and Muay Thai Boxing Camps in Chalong. It has a lot of healthy food options. Unfortunately I did get a stomach bug while being there and as I have never eaten outside the hotel it must have come from there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I got better quickly. The Bungalow I stayed in was spacious - unfortunately I had a bungalow slightly further away next to a field were I was woken up every morning at 6am cock-crow of a rooster. All in all, it was a nice place to stay for the time I trained at Tiger Muay Thai. As it is nowhere close to the beach and as Chalong really is not one of he nicer places in Phuket I wouldn't stay at this hotel unless I was going there for training.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Yu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Probably best one close to the Tiger Muay Thai
Location, swimming pool, restaurant
Reviewed July 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: