Good 6.9
Based on 116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Sergey from Russia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great villa and location. No service or food
Villa room, the location of the resort, the beach
It was ok, but they really need to close their restaurant. On the other hand, it is not such a big deal as only 15 meters from the hotel restaurant there is a small an cozy place on the beach where you can enjoy nice food listening to the sounds of the sea.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Pefect location to relax
peaceful seclution, beach and pools, quit
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Back of beyond
Quietness the pool and a nice hot bath
We where only there for two nights to go to a wedding any longer and I would of moved hotels the room was clean but is in need of a spruce up its very dated there's nothing much to do around the hotel and it's a 500/600baht taxi ride to the nearest restaurant and the same back so can turn out a bit expensive
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emilien from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
D Varee is not a 4 stars hotel
it is quiet and the beach is nice
The hotel needs to go through major renovations. We asked to change room because our room smelled bad but the next one was smelling even more. The walls seems to be full of humidity. The furniture are old and in bad shape. It does not deserve 4 stars at all.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Baptiste from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
D-Varee Mai Khao beach
location, quiet, friendly staff
It's my second stay in 2015 at the D Varee resort. Nothing to complain about. Great location, friendly staff, good SPA and good restaurant with fresh thai/western food. The pool would deserve more attention and maintenance but overall it's very good value for money. It's a classic resort. This part of the island is very quiet, the D Varee Resort is perfect for relaxation, farniente and wellbeing. SPA prices are very cheap compared to what you will find in nearby resort (holiday in...etc) and from very good quality. It has a charm that other bigger resort don't have. It's not overpriced at all so you will really feel good at this resort. I recommend it to anyone (couple, families, solo travellers)
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clare from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Chilled
Quiet & beautiful location
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PEJMAN from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
not suitable family with for young kids.
access to the beach. near the airport. quite place.
staff doesn't speak English The bathroom doesn't smell good food is very bad poor quality wifi there was a huge bee nest just near the swimming pool. they removed it after 2 days. and they left bunch of them everywhere. one of our kids was finally stung. not suitable for young kids.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jarkkrit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View (Room Only)
Stayed one night in September 2015
Terrible hotel all down the road
Value for money
The overall hotel condition was not okay. The staffs were not friendly at all plus the restaurant had water pouring into it due to roof leakages. The location is out of nowhere.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anandh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Value for US 40 a night
Poolside rooms on ground floor, massage, friendly staff
I went during the low season so I just paid $55 a night for a ground floor deluxe room. All room amenities were in good condition and worked. I enjoyed most the ample swimming pool which was right a the room's porch. Was very comfy there and planning to stay there again. Its quiet though and beach though nice has strong currents during the monsoon season. Also better to rent a car if you are staying here as getting to anywhere by taxi is at least 1300 bhat.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View (Room Only)
Stayed one night in August 2015
Just one night
Sorry cannot think of 3, Location is the best - proximity to airport
I selected this hotel because I wanted to stay at Mai Khao Beach and we only had one night and needed to be near the airport. Admittedly the weather wasn't good so the beach was not at its best. The hotel is tired, needs an overhaul - in our room the sink flooded twice and the tap was broken and was only held together by tape. The bar staff struggle with English which makes it difficult to order. The hotel reception and entry is very nice which makes the rest of the area look ordinary. Would not stay there again
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: