Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Shermon from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
What an amazing Hotel
Close to everything, great service, beautiful gardens, and lovely big clean pools
We loved our stay here. No problems, staff was really friendly, buffet breakfast was great. Simple, but tasty. The rooms are very clean, and room service everyday. Close to the beach, and the mall. We would definately go back to Deevana Patong.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

P from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Love to stay in Deevana Patong Resort & spa
i love the Breakfast and the pools
Hi i was in the hotel with my family for 5 days and i love the hotel and the room clean and very near to shopping center i have only one word to tell this hotel is a good place to stay with family im giving you a 5 star
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Decent Hotel
Walking Distance to Bangla Road & Beach
Decent hotel. The pool was good. Breakfast option for vegetarian is limited. The Indian spread was definitely not Indian.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peiyi, from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location, quiet rooms
Quiet and rwlaxing
The residence wing was really old with no access to wifi but that was because it was much cheaper than the spa or garden wing. The room was huge though. We had a living room, a small pantry and a bedroom. The staff were all really friendly with the exception of a non-local staff. My boyfriend wanted to give me a surprise for my birthday so he got the hotel staff to prepare a surprise for me. I returned back to the hotel one night and they decorated the bed with rose petals and towel-folded swans. It was lovely. However, the cake and flowers didn't arrive. The next morning at 7am when we were still sleeping, there was a knock on the door and the hotel staff came with flowers. The cake didn't arrive still. It arrived in the evening at the wrong time. One surprise turned out to be broken into 3 parts. It was pretty hilarious. We were impressed by how friendly the staff were and how they would go to the extra mile to help you out. The cafe just by the entrance was really not good.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xu from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice food, but average facility
Good location, fantastic breakfast, kind stuff
When we check in, the room wasn't ready and we have to wait for 15 mins. The stuff is quite helpful to carry our luggage to the room. Bath system is very annoying, the flow is small, and the temperature of water is either too hot or cold every few seconds. Bottled water in the fridge is lovely. Room is clean but mosquitoes is very annoying. We love the food!
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yichen from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
llovely hotel and great location
the breakfast is so good
I like this hotel very much. The receptionists are nice and helpful. The room is clean and big. It only took 10 minutes walking to the beach
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikko from Finland
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Poor standard rooms with poor service
website images look great after some photoshopping
Everything looked perfect before the stay. Nice reviews, images etc. in website. Unfortunately the real world was not the same. we got small room far away from main building. Rooms were clean at first sight but when looking under the bed the reality showed up. In our room the outer door had 2cm holes between the door and sealing. Bathroom was dirty and room was heat and humid, because the aircon didn´t work without room key. So everytime we were out, we needed to wait 15 mins the room to cool down. The aircon device blowed straight into bed, so we couldn´t get cool air at night times. We tried it in couple of first nights but we got only tipping noses and cold. Due to holes in main door, the room waas all the time packed with mosquitos, and we had to buy electronic mosquito swat to stay alive. I tried to complain about our room to hotel receptionist, but she insisted that the room is the same as in website pictures and nothing is wrong with the room. She offered us an upgrade for a price of 2000 baht per night. Thanks a lot. I´ve been in Thailand 7 times earlier. This was the most expensive and worst hotel I´ve stayed in this great country.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff.
Clean and comfortable.
Had a good and comfortable stay at this hotel with my family.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keri from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Amazing hotel, great location
Location, Pools, Gardens,
You could not ask for better, the location was perfect, so quiet yet just steps away from the busy streets and shopping and beach. The rooms were what I expected and all that anyone would require, very modern with lovely hot showers. The gardens were lovely and the 2 large pools were amazing. I will certainly stay only here when I go to Patong again and would highly recommend it to anyone, whether single or families. The staff were very pleasant, always smiling and the buffet breakfast was wonderful. One of the best places I have stayed at whilst travelling
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

seng from Singapore
Couples
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
"Valued for money
Clean, friendly staffs.
Pleasant stay, valued for money. Although it's a bit challenging to communicate with the hotel staffs due to their understanding of English, overall they made effort to help and this is definitely very nice of them.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: