Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
terrific hotel with a great pool
expansive grounds,plenty of room to spread out
very friendly service,great food and pleasant surroundings.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

swagat from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Luxury in budget
Vlaue for money, resort, pool, location
Best luxury you can get for the price. The rooms are not extravagant but cleqn and good. The common facility like lobby, restaurant, concierge ...are at par a 5 star hotel. The pool is to die for with the jacuzzi. The location is bang on patong which is centre of shopping and nightlife and proximity to some beautiful beaches (surin, karon and many more). Hotel location is nice surrounded by mountans. As they say one bad deed overshadows 1000 good ones. Some service staff are rude and do not understand english making it an irate situation. But guess thats a common issue in thailand
Reviewed August 10, 2012

zoe from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good hotel nice and clean
Pool bar close to everything
My wife and I have stayed here many times before the hotel has been renovated and is still very nice place to stay would recommend it to any one on a budget it is close to all the shops and night life and beach a good place to eat is straight across the road from the alley where deevana is.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Yuanyuan from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
quite, clean, comfort
comfortable
Rooms are big, nice staff and cozy! will come again
Reviewed August 08, 2012

JIA from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with great service
Staffs here are very helpful!
though a short walk is needed from the main street to the hotel, but it's totally worth while. me and my friends felt very well welcomed by the staffs there. nice place, well designed, lovely staff, and safe!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Chiu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Third stay in this hotel
Value for money
Staff are nice and the service is good in the hotel. This is the third stay here and enjoyed much. Swimming pools are great and happy hours in 2:30 - 5pm to buy one get one free. Balcony for billard and free internet access. The downside is not a good location to beach and Jungceylon, need a 15 minutes walk to there. The buffet breakfast is great here !
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Charles from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in July 2012
Great location fantastic room close to pool
Restaurant Poolbar and gardens very inviting lobby and very friendly staff
We had a wonderfull time the staff were very friendly and helpfull as i ended up for 4 days in Phuket hospital and my partner was taken to and from hospital any time he wished,i also received great bunch of flowers from te hotelmanagment,nothing but praise for all who work there Thanks again
Reviewed July 31, 2012

jill from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
good location,
good pools and close to beach
thae basic rooms at this hoels are like butlins, not very clean and away from the hotel but the hoel is good, the rooms are good there and lovely pool and breakfast is good.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Dennis from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Very Satisfactory
Well kept Grounds, Clean Pool.
The Deevana is located close to the Central area of Patong Beach, and within a 15 walk to Bangla Rd, and JungCeylon Shopping Mall. Incredibly it has a huge landscape with many single story units, unlike most other Hotels in the Patong area. There are plenty of massage shops, 711's and Family Marts close by, and car and bike rental outlets. The units are prone to a fair bit of noise from next door occupants, and it's the usual 'luck of the draw' with considerate neighbours. There is a small gym and two large swimming pools. Breakfast is quite good, and the service is above average.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stuart from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great pools, a little unhappy with room
The pools are great. Free shuttle bus into Phuket town was very handy.
This was our second time staying at this resort, our first time being two years ago. We booked here again because we had fond memories of our previous stay. Although the pool facilities are great, we unfortunately were not %100 happy with our room. There was a very unpleasant smell. The cleaners were very prompt however and cleaned it/made it smell better. This lasted until our last day when the smell came back. We stayed in the residence wing, which was good value for money but was not as nice and well kept as the gqrden wing. The buffet breakfast is amazing with so many different options. Make sure you are hungry before you go! The only other negative was the fact that we couldn't get internet access in our room. We had to sit in the lobby to get free Internet. Overall, it is a nice place to stay, close to all the action yet tucked away enough to get a good night sleep and enjoy relaxing by the pool.
Reviewed July 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: