Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

jill from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
good location,
good pools and close to beach
thae basic rooms at this hoels are like butlins, not very clean and away from the hotel but the hoel is good, the rooms are good there and lovely pool and breakfast is good.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Dennis from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Very Satisfactory
Well kept Grounds, Clean Pool.
The Deevana is located close to the Central area of Patong Beach, and within a 15 walk to Bangla Rd, and JungCeylon Shopping Mall. Incredibly it has a huge landscape with many single story units, unlike most other Hotels in the Patong area. There are plenty of massage shops, 711's and Family Marts close by, and car and bike rental outlets. The units are prone to a fair bit of noise from next door occupants, and it's the usual 'luck of the draw' with considerate neighbours. There is a small gym and two large swimming pools. Breakfast is quite good, and the service is above average.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stuart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great pools, a little unhappy with room
The pools are great. Free shuttle bus into Phuket town was very handy.
This was our second time staying at this resort, our first time being two years ago. We booked here again because we had fond memories of our previous stay. Although the pool facilities are great, we unfortunately were not %100 happy with our room. There was a very unpleasant smell. The cleaners were very prompt however and cleaned it/made it smell better. This lasted until our last day when the smell came back. We stayed in the residence wing, which was good value for money but was not as nice and well kept as the gqrden wing. The buffet breakfast is amazing with so many different options. Make sure you are hungry before you go! The only other negative was the fact that we couldn't get internet access in our room. We had to sit in the lobby to get free Internet. Overall, it is a nice place to stay, close to all the action yet tucked away enough to get a good night sleep and enjoy relaxing by the pool.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stuart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good location and facilities.
Gym is a great addition. Pools are wonderful.
The facilities are really good at this hotel. We unfortunately had some problems with some bad smells in our room. The hotel did deal with this but it was only temporary. Good location,close to everything yet tucked away enough to enjoy relaxing by the pool.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Patrick from Philippines
Couple
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
"Great location at affordable rates
location, service, able to check in early and check out late
Ideal location. About 10 minute walk to Patong beach. We also got cheap rates with breakfast. We arrived there before 10AM and was able to check in in 20minutes! and we checked out around 1PM on our last day. Well, maybe this can happen during off peak seasons but still. Only con for me was the buffet breakfast. Aside from the bacon and salad, there wasn't really anything that you would enjoy.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Alex from Singapore
Couple
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Comfortable room.
Pros: Umbrella is provided in the room thankfully cos unfortunately it rain 4 out of 5 days we were there. Cons: No sheltered linkway from room to lobby. Pathways get flooded during period of stay. Can consider providing more shuttle buses.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hassan from Saudi Arabia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
the hotel was amazing specially the rom in garden
Good hotel with reasonaable price. beautiful , our group of 3 fully enjoy every minute.thsbreakfast is exlent There's many shop selling food like seafood and local food with reasonable price.The Patng beach is just just 5 minute walk.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hassan from Saudi Arabia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
it is a garden hotel
swimeng poole
it is clean, brekefast is very good, ther is canteen on the pool.smily people
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Keisha from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 9 nights in June 2012
Close to Everything But Hidden Away
Excellent Breakfast, Pools and Service
Deevana is ideally located five minutes walk from the beach and only ten minutes from the night life of Bangala Road and Jung Ceylon shopping centre. Hidden away down an alley you leave all the noise of Patong behind and enter the peaceful serenity of Deevana Patong Resort and Spa.You could stay within the confines of this resort and have a holiday within itself. Start the day with the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast where the menu changes everyday. With the standard sausages, bacon and eggs (cooked anyway you request) and at least four other hot dishes you are not lacking choices. The fruit platters alone are to die for. The gardens are maintained with obvious care and devotion. The Garden Wing is expansive with an amazing view of the mountainside terrain behind. You could easily laze the day away relaxing at any one of the three pools. If you feel energetic you could pop into the gym and give the exercise bikes, rowing and running machines, weights machine or free weights a run. The resort is so tranquil you forget you are in the middle of a bustling tourist destination.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

ANIL from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel with lovely service
best features
its was amesing. i like every movment in that hotel.... i love deevana patong
Reviewed July 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: