Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Selma from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel
Location, Services, Swimming pool & brekfast
We were very happy to stay at this hotel. Location are great, closed to restaurant, shops, mini market & money changer. Services were good, every body who works at the hotel were nice and friendly There were 2 big & clean swimming pools and bars at the hotel, so my kid were very happy. The buffet breakfast were good with many variation of food. The only problem is mosquitos were quite many. So you have to close the room to avoid mosquitos. It would be better if the the window and the door are setting with insect net to protect the room from mosquito. So be prepare to use the cream for mosquito when you are stay at the hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Winnie from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and good service
Clean, good service, easy access
love the service, very prompt replies when i sent in a request on my late check-in. rooms were ok but the tv was just a small monitor but i doubt you will need it with the night life in phuket. ok pool and they have nice list of beverages at buy-1-free-1 during happy hour. besides happy hour, they play nice relaxing music throughout the day at the pool. happy hour is happy music ie club music. best thing is they offer drop off and pick up from patong beach if you don't wanna do the 10 min walk! very punctual!
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Eileen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location great staff big room
Great location great staff big room
I booked the hotel for my birthday and travelled with my boyfriend and I emailed the staff regarding transport issues as I have not been to Phuket before that and the staff is very nice to email me back promptly in good english and arranged for a airport transfer, which are the mini buses. Its around $30 singapore dollars per car way. Its your own private airport transfer so nobody will share with you, which is good if you want privacy or lone time with your love one. Its for a whole mini bus so its more worth it if your travelling in a group. I've also emailed the staff to mention that its for my birthday and ask if there's any additional services. They upgraded my booking to a suite on the 2nd level upon arrival, which made my day. The spa wing is not exactly private or enclosed so people still can see you and its just beside the pool. The hotel manager even brought us to the rooms to see and choose the one we like best between the 2 options. The spa wing room is spacious but the suite is a lot more spacious with a big balcony so big that i think i can throw a party in there. Really sweet parts for couples, the rooms towels have been folded into shapes of swans and cute little rabbits. Later at night, the staff surprised me with a knock on the door, and brought me a cake and a fruit basket! Shopping is convenient as its just around 15 - 20 mins walk away to the shopping mall. Its also very convenient to get to the street where all the night scenes are happening. Overall it was a very well enjoyed trip!
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Jesse from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Mid-range prices - and you get what you pay for.
Good breakfasts, secluded location (for Phuket, that is), free Wi-Fi.
We'd give them a pass mark, but not by a long way. Problem one was arriving and finding we were booked in a twin-bed room instead of a double (couldn't be joined because of fixed furniture in middle). The staff member said we'd be in a different room by the next morning but it never happened. Admittedly, we didn't follow up the complaint but I felt we shouldn't have to. The main pool with swim-up bar, a key drawcard throughout, was closed throughout for "maintenance". The only time I saw any work being done was on the scheduled last day of the works (our last day), after which they extended it a week. As a consequence of both, I thought a late check-out on the final day would have been appropriate but they insisted on a greater fee - equal to what we paid per night - for doing so. It was hardly a nightmare experience and the facilities are good, but a few small changes could have made it much better.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Hooi from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Hotel just revamped!
Nice new pool for the Garden View Rooms.
great value with relaxing environment. great selection for the breakfast menu. enjoyable new pool at garden view rooms area.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Eitan from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Awesome place
swimming pool, price,wifi
We had a great stay with Deevana, first even though we didn't book our 5 night stay through their website they offered us a free transport from and to the airport. The room was very nice and clean. the pool was amazing! there is a very good breakfast buffet for 200 baht a person, it was pretty amazing even for someone like me who doesn't eat meat in the morning.they gave us a room for a shower after we checked out and spent more time in the pool. The truth is we felt very comfortable and didn't leave the hotel much. oh and free wifi!! For the price we paid through Agoda this was the best deal ever. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Susan from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 19 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel friendly helpful staff
Location, price, very handy to all services
Very pleasant stay, nothing was too much trouble. Staff were very friendly and quickly picked up on our likes and dislikes eg. at breakfast. My down side was I would have liked some drawers for smaller items of clothing.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

AKBER from Pakistan
Families with young children
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great resort and peaceful lush green gardens
peaceful and beautiful place
We booked the hotel thru agoda website and got the best deal. if you book this hotel directly on reservation counter, you will have to pay almost double price. the hotel is almost 1 kilometer away from bangla street however it is very peaceful and excellent location. you can get motorbike on rent just from the outside area. The food and spa facilities are also available on walking distance.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

harish from India
Families with young children
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel but bad service
nice gardens and ambience
bad service....the reception staff told us that the rooms given to you are double bed as we wanted....but when saw the rooms...all were twin bed except for one of the four rooms. when asked for little late check out...straight away got the answer as "no"...and got call at the check out time to vacant the room. will never feel to give business to this hotel again. at the reception they told if umbrella or laundry bag in the room is damage...some charges will be levied...but neither of them were in the room when we entered the room. no microwave in the room!!!!
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Sai from India
Couples
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Commitment towards Customer Service is missing !!
Not happy
Devana Patong proved to be a mediocre hotel .Although placed almost in a convenient location with shopping centres and eat outs comfortably in reach; we did not thoroughly enjoy our stay here. Our first impression blanked out as we were not welcomed warmly as in the other hotels. We reached this hotel by 12:30 PM and were made to wait for an hour for the room to be arranged. This was inspite of the pre booking we had done. Meanwhile the lady in the reception was not all that very friendly .There are some places where you get warmth or importance being the customer /client. But in here both were missing .We were just a piece of duty !. Although they seem to be not happy that we booked through agoda.com or may be any other online portal! After being walked into the room, we were put off immediately with the make of the room. The room was very neat .however the room just gave us a feeling of being in a lodging house rather than being in a hotel and particularly didn’t feel the privacy comfort factor. Curtains in pool side cottages were so normal that it did not give us enough privacy. When we travel with family, we do consider privacy factor a priority. As soon as we stepped into the room the power shut went down and Air conditioning stopped working. We had to call the duty manager to check upon it and get the room changed, happy that they honoured that request without struggle. One day after returning back from our tour we noticed that the towels placed for change have not been removed or replaced, after being agitated we complained to the manager on duty and yet there was no response. They had to place 2 bottles of water every day in the room. However this was not getting done every day. We need to constantly call and ask for these bottles. There were cats all over the place in the hotel, even in the dining area. Overall not a place worth for the money paid ! We would defiantly not choose this place on our next visit to Phuket .
Reviewed June 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: