Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Roberto from Brazil
Couple
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Terrible rooms and service
location and just that
They made us be waiting on the reception for almost 4 hours asking to whait a little bit more, because the room that we were suposed to be was ocupied, and they had delayed on the check out. We had to discuss very hard with theam to geat a room, even after the time that we were suposed to be there. The service was terrible, we got on the hotel and nobody went to get our bags, even when we asked, they said that the hotels had camera, and i didn't need to worried. The only thing that they know how to do is to seel the tours on the island.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location
Friendly bar staff & pool bar rocked!
Location is awesome. Easy to get to beach & nightlife. Resort was being refurbished but really good value for money. Take advantage of happy hour as by Thai standards drinks can be pricey
Reviewed January 03, 2012

russell from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2011
lovely hotel ---excellent pools and food
pools
Pools excellent, location not so good for beach or town centre. Overall excellent value though and clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Rizwan from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good hotel with fine service.
nice resort with rooms with good view.
Resort was pretty good. Staff was good too but the only issue was the language issue with front desk staff. They should polish their English so guests can easily converse with them and make them understand guest's request.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

chi from Australia
Group
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
a really friendly hotel with lovely staff
really friendly, informative and made you feel at home when came back to the hotel
you were very welcomed when upon arrival feel taken care of. I have stayed there twice once in 2009 and 2011. However just alot of mosquitos i think this was due to when they clean the rooms doors are open.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Jackie from China
Group
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice hotel
Perfect service
everything is perfect there. perfect service, perfect location, perfect food, perfect living condition, perfect staff and so on. i enjoyed my trip beacause of this good hotel that i have ever been to.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Christian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice and Great
Breakfast
I booked this hotel only after seeing the reviews on Agoda and really it met most of our expectations. Yes, very basic rooms with no added facilities but clean, comfortable and very nice and friendly staff. Internet worked properly. Looked like a big bunglow and not a hotel and you will have home like comfort. After long hectic trips, cruises and beaches, this was just the perfect place to relax. No noise, no hassles. Breakfast is great, my family love it.If you are a person who wants to visit with a family, like clean , quiet places an don't very happening - then this is the best place to stay. No problem to find the location.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Roland from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Very quiet location in vivid Patong
Garden
it was a short stay but i very much enjoyed the garden and the pool as well as the still of the night in a somewhat noisy patong. it is an advantage to rent a motorbike, since the location is far away from the beach and from the famous bangla road. not appreciated was the room maid that knocked on the door until everybody was awake. i needed to ask for a special sign to hang outdoors.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. fab locaton
great staff, great food & drinks, close to everything.
as i ended up in a motorcycle accident during my stay, the staff could not have been more accomodating. my brother and his gf also stayed here on their holiday. pool bar was great and the breakfast buffett every morning was extensive. i highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

ABDUL from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel, Friendly staffs
Friendly staffs, cozy rooms
the staffs were very helpful and friendly, and they make your stay pleasant. the location is not bad, about 20 min walk to jungceylon.the rooms were clean, and the showers were working fine. however, one drawback is that you have to pay for wifi. at baht an hour, it is not that cheap, as you can get cheaper internet access elsewhere, and most hotels in the area i've been to actually provide free wi-fi access. ll in all a pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: