Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Farah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Friendly staff and great service
Quiet, walking distance to many restaurants, friendly staff
Loved how nice the staff were, we asked for a cake as we were celebrating 2 of our friends birthday and they provided us with 2 big cakes! The rooms were great, we booked the jacuzzi deluxe. Clean but the jacuzzi is hot warm water, in fact it was very cold. Another downside are the mosquitos. Also, you need to get an adapter for charging your hps etc. You can get it from the reception. The bellboys were really nice too, help us carry our bags to our rooms and greeted us everyday with a smile.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Patrick from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
great service, great rooms
friendly staff
loved everything about this hotel with the exception of having to pay for internet use and getting a poor signal in my room. otherwise everything was exceptional.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Patrick from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
great hotel and great service
friendly staff
i loved everything about this hotel with the exception of having to pay for internet and getting a bad signal in my room. otherwise it was a great experience!
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Amit from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel
NIce rooms and awesome food
gust friendly overall a good budgeted hotel to stay
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Underwood from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Excellent service, friendly & smiling staff
Best breakfast, large pool, clean rooms
we return to deevana because it was clean, professional staff and only block back from beach but away from the noisy part of patong. great for families, couples, everybody. thank you.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

ANGELO from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good hotel with great location and service
Simple, but well kept rooms; close to Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall, seafood restaurants, and massage establishments
my wife and i wanted to have a relaxing trip outside of singapore, and deevana patong did not disappoint. as we had gone there around last week of august, it was monsoon season - so please expect either continuous rains or brief showers. the garden view room provides good essentials (including an umbrella), but would recommend you choose a deluxe room as this will definitely give you a more relaxed, luxurious feel to your stay. as it was my birthday, was also pleasantly surprised they sent me a cake! thank you very much!
Reviewed September 21, 2011

JIAHAN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
62.5% acceptable
Good attitude and putting effort to make our stay better
we reach the hotel quite late at night, and mention over the reception that we are actually here for honeymoon, and the receptionist actually take the trouble to ask the room service to decorate the room for us. though the "decoration" is quite normal, but it is the effort that warmth us. jacuzzi was a little surprise to us, as it is more of like a public setting than private. though only we can use it, but it is accessible by the public as well, the only barrier is a knee length bench that seperate the public pool and our "private" jacuzzi. so if you have the intention to have a saucy party in the jacuzzi, you can actually forget about it. even if there is no one in the pool, residents living at the ground level and above can see exactly what you do in your "private" jacuzzi. i remember reading something about the free internet access, but in the end, i have to spend for 3 hours usage of the internet, this is not acceptable for me as i frequent online, but due to that this is meant to be our honeymoon trip, we just make do with it and relax by the pool. they have a cable tv that show mostly thai language shows, even for the movies. but they do have one or two channels that show english speaking movies, so it is still ok when we have nothing to do. everything else was ok, just that a little mosquitoes were sighted and a little itchy when sleeping, not sure if it is the bed or due to mosquitoes bites. travel distance to patong beach / bangla road / jungcelon is between 10 to 15mins walk. surrounding includes massage parlours, spa, tailor, food, etc. so it is quite accessible. overall, 62.5% satisfied.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Tara from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Service with a smile
Swim up bar
Surrounded by tropical gardens in Patong Beach, Deevana offers a relaxing pace away from the crowds but still walking distance of night life and entertainment that Patong is known for.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Tara from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
The staff are really friendly and helpful
Swim up bar
The main thing we loved about Deevana was how friendly & helpful all of the staff are; from the receptionist to the housekeepers to the drivers ect with a special mention of Mr T the bartender at the swim up bar. Deevana is central with everything been a handy 5-10 casual walk away. The food was reasonable with quick service & a smile
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Vikram from India
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Large property in busy Patong
Location, peaceful
Only stayed for one night as a transfer from Phi Phi to Bangkok, wanted a hotel in Patong as it is where the night life is quite Active. The hotel looks quite grand and is extremely spacious. Was staying in the Garden wing and was quite impressed by the large garden. The hotel claims to include a part of the tropical forest as part of their grounds. The rooms are reasonable sized and very well maintained, however the entrance to the Garden wing could definitely be improved as it was similar to a side street of Phuket and not of a hotel. The breakfast spread was large and sufficient. The large mall and Bangla street was a 15 minute walk down from the hotel on a single road, and tuk tuk are available incase you do not want to walk. The only grouse I had was with the reception staff. I found them to be quite unfriendly and unhelpful. One incident, after checking in at around 5 pm we decided to go out for dinner, on returning around 11 pm we requested for a taxi to the airport for the next day at 10 am, they said it costs 650 bht and they would just try as it was too short notice! They didn't even offer to help call an outside taxi. Post that in the morning when I checked back they had arranged for a taxi and they just changed the rate from as we was about to get going without so much as an apology. More than the 100 bht it was their attitude that got me angry and some strong comments on a feedback form got a manager to call me and apologize on the way to the airport.
Reviewed September 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: