Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Aleisha from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big pool
really nice hotel, great friendly staff that can always help with any problem. they upgraded us which was awsome. really big awsome pool with pool bar and happy hour every day! the bar guy mr T is awsome!! Best breakfast i had at any hotel while away, a huge range. only thing i didnt like was the bathroom window. but awsome place nice and close to town 5 min walk to shops and realaly nice facial place up the road!
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Mohan from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Warmest Welcome With Welcome Drink
The staff shows the true meaning of Thai hospitality
the most convenient and comfortable resort with modern furnishing and all facilities, ideally located near the beach and shopping area. the staff shows the true meaining of thai hospitality with sincere and friendly service. from resort beach and famous bangla road is just 5 minutes walk.rooms are elegantly designed and have either pool or garden view. swimming pool is large. in room there is a tea/ coffee maker. i recommend this resort. we enjoyed pleasant stay in deevana patong resort & spa, phuket
Reviewed July 04, 2011

Kate from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2011
Attractive resort and friendly staff
Pool (& bar), breakfast, location
We ended up extending our stay at Deevana as we liked it so much. Room was modest but clean and comfortable with a large bathroom and proper shower doors (not crappy shower curtain). Resort facilities were good with several bars thou restaurant was closed during our stay. Grounds are attractive and all staff were very friendly and helpful. the location was great with only a short walk to beach and shops and plenty of tuk-tuk/taxis or even motorbike hire available near by.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

marcus from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
way over priced
pool, rooms
will never stay here again staff aren’t very helpful, food was not that good there is nothing really special about this hotel at all would not recommend it to people that want to party and have fun. for families maybe a bit different but for the price you can find allot nicer places.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

marcus from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in May 2011
do not stay in a garden flat
nothing
garden flats are horrible dirty old run down, the pool for the flats wasnt open was only in the garden flat for 1 night till they had a superior room for me and would not advise staying there to anyone
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
nice hotel and located at quite place
nice decoration, great view and everything ok
I was stayed at this hotel for three time i visited phuket. My last stayed at this hotel on 19 until 21 june 2011. I like this hotel because of this hotel located in a quite place but still in the main area in patong.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stephen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in June 2011
Terrific Hotel and staff.
Location, Comfort. Room size and facilities
up on arrival, i found the staff and management to be highly qualified and informed. they could not have been more helpful for my needs during my stay. the hotel was top class and value for money.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Rochelle from
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good place for the budget conscience
Connecting rooms, centrally located.
Very pleasant stay, only a short stroll to experience and discover the local scene. Rooms a clean and good size. Our kids were in a connecting room on the 3rd level which was ideal for privacy and security. Stuff were friendly although some requests/questions were lost in translation.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Justin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
WOW
Pool
Beautiful hotel!! Elephant theme really gave it a wow factor. Situated behind patong rd, hence close to the night life but away from the noise. Rooms are clean but full of mozzies, they even provide you with insect repellant and the room smells like citronella every day! Oh, and beware of geckos. The pool was amazing with a swim up bar with 2 for 1 cocktails everyday between 4-5pm. We had the spa on our balcony which was fantastic. Fantastic breakfast which changed everyday! Staff attitude was a bit poor though which made the stay a little disappointing. The girl, Rattanaporn, who helped us check out was so rude. I've never waited 15minutes just to check out but she didnt tell me why I was waiting and just screamed out rudely, with a rude annoyed facial expression "just wait." I was so angry, I even took back all the small change without leaving her a tip!
Reviewed June 14, 2011

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in May 2011
Excellent Deevana
Luxurious spa hotel but reasonable price
have stayed here before. booked a garden wing room but was upgraded to a pool-view room on arrival which was a great start. spent 14 nights here and it is a classy place to stay. great spacious rooms with 'roomy' shower area. beds are large and comforatble, mini-bar well priced,tea/coffee/kettle/plasma tv and a wonderful view from a spacious balcony overlooking the wonderful pool. staff are very helpful and there are theme night buffets where you can eat pasta or seafood for around 600 bht per person(plus entertainment - usually a good thai singer). plenty of internt connections in the lobby. location ia about 10 minutes walk to soi bangla so this hotel is strongly recommended
Reviewed June 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: