Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Monte from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
gardenroom goood value for price
price, nice pool
I have stayed here several times. It quite comfy, clean and really a good value considering the facilities. I would certainly consider it again if I return.
Reviewed June 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Underwood from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Hotel, breakfast & wonderful friendly staff
Friendly, helpful staff & very clean
Relaxing away from the busy streets. Close to shopping but quite.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The rooms were located with a view of the pool which was lovely.
The beach is a bit of a walk as the hotel is 2 blocks away from beach.
Reviewed May 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The pool was a good siz ewith a pool bar in case you're into that.
we only had a one night stay at the end of our trip but the staff were very helpful and well organised. as we had stayed there at he beginning of our trip we were given an automatic upgrade to a better room which was nice.
Reviewed May 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Fintan from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Large Hotel but felt like our own private getaway!
excellent loc at the top of patong beach!
we stayed at the cabins located away from the main hotel building. was quiet, and private. the room was large enough for 2 people, and the bathroom was in excellent condition. the hotel is quite large, with a number of pools in the complex.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

WENJUN from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Above average hotel with room for improvement
Convenient location, new modern decor & amentities, swimming pool
tucked away in a corner of patong away from the noise of the main road, deevana is a nice, peaceful place for couples to unwind and relax. it is walking distance to many interesting shops, restaurants, patong beach and the nightlife of bangla road. breakfast buffet serves overall decent food, but could use a more radical change of menu items daily. airport transfer by minivan is 400 baht per pax per way, which is cheaper and less hassle than taxi. upon entering our room, there were quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. upon request, housekeeping came and sprayed insecticide. they could have done this beforehand. construction work for some new rooms disturbed our morning slumber. i wish deevana can offer free wifi for travellers, as a value-added service. local calls are chargeable at 21 baht per minute, this is quite expensive considering public phone calls just a few minutes walk away cost only like 1 baht per minute. i have been to a few 3-star hotels which lets you make free short local calls, but international calls are chargeable, which is a nice gesture. overall a decent stay, acceptable but nothing exceptional service-wise.i will probably choose another hotel next time i go phuket.
Reviewed May 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

rob from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
very good value and very comfortable
very good value for price even in off season, friendly staff, good room, excellent pool with bar
chairs on outside patio could be more comfy or with pillows too hard to sit on for long
Reviewed May 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

sandra from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel.. would recommend... great location
great staff... lovely grounds.. great rooms
I would recommend Deevana & I would stay there again..
Reviewed May 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in April 2011
Great Location with gardens and swimming pools
Breakfast, 2 x swimming pools and lovely garden setting.
at one time this must have been the top resort in patong. now it is a bit dated. but after saying that the rooms are large, clean and presented well and mine was freshly painted. the staff are beautiful, very friendly and helpful. really fantastic breakfast, large gardens and very good swimming pools. i would stay here again.
Reviewed May 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HU from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel
Great Buffet, nice pools, good location
I stayed 3 nights in Deevana, it's an amazing resort. The room is very cozy and swimming pools are nice. I like the location of this resort, it is about 5-10 mins to patong beach, and 10-15 mins to Junycelon. Since it is not in the center place, the seafood there is cheaper and the ferry tickets, simon show tickets are all cheaper compared to the center place.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: