Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Matan from Israel
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Beutifull hotel, very large beds and showers
Beds, shower, hotel decor , service
Service was quick and courtious, rooms are simple yet very spacy and comfortable
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Hugh from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Good location, two excellent pools but poor rooms,
The price was amazing, the staff very good and the outside areas (gardens and pools) were way above the quality of the rooms.
The rooms are small and badly insulated as you can hear the people next door argueing or watching TV.
as stated above the first impression was that the hotel was a star or two above its rating---(entry drive approach, entry, reception, garden, pools and spa) -- but then we got to the less pleasant part -- the rooms. i had to move once as the guy next door had his tv on a full throttle for much of the night and then i was woken at 5.00 am by the mosque -- followed by more noise from motor bikes and traffic. the rooms are small, the ac was not on so it was very hot when i entered and it took time to cool down. the bed was ok but the pillows were lumpy foam and not at all comfortable. i managed about 3 hours sleep one night and perhaps 5 the second. they need to do something about "noise insulation" and put in better, thicker room doors
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Hussain from Bahrain
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Nice hotel
the hotel gives a good feeling of resort although its far from patong
i stayed in deevana hotel , room with private jacoozi the breakfast was great better than few five star hotels , the pool was really nice , almost used it everyday ,
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Noah from United States
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Oasis within the Clutter
Spacious rooms, complimentary water bottles each day, oversized bath towels.
Pay-only Internet, ice cold outdoor "hot" tub, horrible apartment complex next door, pool closes too early/no underwater lights, swim-up bar closes too early, breakfast buffet lacks variety and quality.
We are three int'l exchange students who stayed here while on holiday break from uni. This hotel matched our budget and our location needs as well as our preference in type of hotel. I would not call Deevana a resort or a spa. It is a hotel. The staff are very nice and know your name right away. Check the mini-bar upon arrival to ensure nothing is already gone or half-eaten...you will be billed for it.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Tom from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
filthy hotel, made a lot of guests sick
I cant think of any Pro's at all
hotel filthy, rubbish everywhere, staff in dirty clothes, smell of raw sewage throughout, hundreds of cats everywhere, cat faeces everywhere
receptionists need to learn how to speak to people properly - ate breakfast the first morning, had food poisoning within 15 mins vomiting & diarrhoea, when I complained to receptionist, she told me quite calmly 'thats normal here' when I asked what the foul smell of raw sewage was in the lobby she said 'that coming from the kitchen i think' I replied the kitchen should be shut down if it smells like that and was told 'we don't have fridges here' There is a condotel next door above May's cafe.. probably worth staying there next time.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

paul from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
great value for money
excellent swimming pools and super friendly staff
only cons are my room was quite a walk from reception and a little bit like a maze
would defo stay again for the price excellent value
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Tayyab from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
A good Resort where i would again like to stay
Very Good resort , Great for family stay and also good for groups
little away of Bangla road which is hot spot of night life
Deevana was a great experience for me and friends of mine. This Resort is also great for family and group tourists. It is on walking distance to Beach and on 10 mins walk to famous night life hot sport Bangla road in Patong. It got 2 Big and good swimming pools, having bar, own restaurant provide good variety of food.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Zhang from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Recommend
Good location, good environment,and high quality breakfast
None
This is my second time live here. High quality and low price. Really recommend. It's not far from the patong beach, and not far from the shopping center.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

stephen from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
comfort
marketing staff smile all the way , love it
i feel comfortable and relaxing while stay at this hotel next i have trip to phuket , will be back to restay this hotel all my family agree with me and want to come back any time. bravo Deevana
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Mrugesh from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Deewana Patong. Great Den
3 pools, excellent staff they take care of your needs
Staff was excellent. they took care of us and changed my room on demand. Break fast is good and location of hotel is very nice. right in Patong and away from buzz of Bangla street
Reviewed October 07, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: